Skip to main content

Library Guides

Forensic & Investigative Sciences

One-on-One Help

Videos & Multimedia

Finding Science Information

Need a scholarly (peer reviewed) article on a science topic?  Start with one of these searchable databases:

Finding Criminal Justice Information

Need a scholarly (peer reviewed) article on a criminal justice topic?  Start with one of these searchable databases:

Finding Legal Information

Case law, law-related periodicals, regulations, and statutes can be found in:

More detailed information on federal law and Texas law is also available.

Finding Books & E-books

Looking for a print or e-book on an agriculture or life science topic?  Depending on the topic, you might need to search both our library catalogs.  Each catalog contains a listing of different books available from the Medical Sciences Library (MSL catalog) and from the other libraries on campus (LibCat catalog).

The MSL catalog contains books and e-books related to veterinary medicine, biomedical sciences, and agriculture and life sciences.

The LibCat catalog contains agriculture and life science-related print and e-books, as well as all other subjects studied at A&M.

Catalog Searches

Enter Search Terms:

Choose a search type

Limit Your Search (optional):

 

Medical Sciences Library Catalog (Human & Veterinary Medicine, Agriculture)

Enter Search Terms:



  Help


LibCat (Main Library Catalog)

Loading

Selected E-Books

Newspapers & Magazines

Newspapers and magazines can be good sources of information for trials and other events that are not part of the precedent-setting record in legal databases.  Check out these databases for newspaper and magazine articles:

Additional Forensics Information on the Web