- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
ASC is a full-text, scholarly database of more than 8,500 journals (7,300 peer-reviewed) in almost every academic discipline.
- ACM Digital Library
Full text of every article ever published by ACM.
- Applied Science and Technology Full Text (Wilson)
This database includes information from a wide variety of applied science specialties—acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear engineering—from leading trade and industrial journals, professional and technical society journals, specialized subject periodicals, buyers' guides, directories, and conference proceedings. The articles are in full text and include the graphical content
Compendex is a comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings. When combined with the Engineering Index Backfile (1884-1969), Compendex covers well over 120 years of core engineering literature.
- CSA Engineering Research Database
The CSA Engineering Research Database indexes the international serial and non-serial literature pertaining to civil, earthquake, environmental, mechanical, and transportation engineering including their complementary fields of forensic engineering, management and marketing of engineering services, engineering education, theoretical mechanics and dynamics, and mathematics/computation.
- FACCTS (Faulkner's Advisory on Computer & Communications Technologies)
Comprehensive coverage of computer systems, software, networking, and telecom technologies - including trends, vendor profiles, and product solutions.
- IEEE Xplore
IEEE Xplore is a digital library providing full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. IEEE Xplore contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology, formerly IEE) publications.
Indexing of the world's scientific literature in electrical engineering, electronics, physics, control engineering, information technology, communications, computers, computing, and manufacturing and production engineering with more than 8 million records taken from 3,500 scientific and technical journals and 1,500 conference proceedings. Coverage from 1896 to the present, and records are updated weekly.
- National Technical Reports Library (NTRL)
The NTIS National Technical Reports Library (NTRL) guarantees libraries and technical information professionals easy access and perpetual availability to the full text of documents from the National Technical Information Service’s comprehensive collection of federally-funded technical reports.
- ScienceDirect (Elsevier)
Indexing and full text of major journals in the life, physical, and social sciences, technology, and engineering; full text of online reference books and >2000 Elsevier-published journals.
Bibliographic database of research literature and web sources, which includes 21 million patents, covers all disciplines, and provides information on times cited and references.
- SPIE Digital Library
The SPIE Digital Library is the most extensive resource available on optics and photonics, providing unprecedented access to more than 260,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1990 to the present. More than 17,000 new research papers are added annually.
- Web of Knowledge
Multiple databases containing information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals in all areas of research. Search by author, subject, or look for all the papers which have cited another paper. See journal rankings.