Research Guides: Medicine: Biomedical Researchers

Resources for Biomedical Researchers

Quick access to resources, tools and guides of value to biomedical researchers.

Pivot This link opens in a new window
Bring together the right research opportunities, funding, and people. Provides global and local connections that strengthen research by exploring new avenues for funding and collaboration for faculty, staff researchers, and graduate students.
Foundation Directory Online This link opens in a new window
The nation's leading online funding research tool opens U.S. foundations to public view. Developed by the Foundation Center, a national nonprofit service organization.

Grants.gov
Centralized location for grant seekers to find and apply for federal funding opportunities. Houses information on over 1,000 grant programs and vets grant applications for 26 federal grant-making agencies.
Scholars@TAMU
Scholars@TAMU is a profile system aggregating information about the accomplishments of Texas A&M University faculty.
TAMU Division of Research
Listings of opportunities managed by the Division of Research as well as external funding.
TAMU Core Facilities
Provide researchers and students access to state-of-the-art instrumentation, technologies, specialized scientific services, and expert consultation. These facilities enhance the research enterprise and our core facility directors and expert technical staff have helped our faculty generate more than $866 million in research expenditures.

ORCID and other Researcher Identifiers
Manage Your Research Data
TAMU Resources on Generative AI in Research
Links to guidance from some federal agencies on Generative AI in Research - from the TAMU Division of Research.
Federal Agency Data Sharing Policies
Browse and compare the research data sharing policies of federal funding agencies.
NCBI Videos on YouTube
Watch quick videos on creating a My NCBI account, linking to other tools, setting up My Bibliography, building a biosketch in SciENcv and more.
Systematic Reviews Service
An abundance of resources for researchers conducting systematic reviews, meta-analysis and other evidence synthesis research.
TAMU Statistical Collaboration Center
A collaborative service operated by faculty from the Department of Statistics which provides statistical advice to other faculty members at Texas A&M University. The SCC provides support in research planning, experimental design, statistical modeling and analysis, and statistical methods development.

Cold Spring Harbor Protocols
Interdisciplinary journal providing a source of research methods in cell, developmental and molecular biology, genetics, bioinformatics, protein science, computational biology, immunology, neuroscience and imaging.
Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) Resources
Ten databases of videos displaying laboratory methods and scientific concepts.
Topics cover Cancer Research, Behavior, Bioengineering, Biology, Engineering, Immunology and Infection, Medicine, Neuroscience, Psychology and Science Education.
Methods in Enzymology
Focused primarily on research methods in biochemistry.

Springer Protocols This link opens in a new window
Database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the Life and Biomedical Sciences that offers researchers access to nearly thirty years worth of step-by-step protocols for immediate use in the lab.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Includes Current Protocols manuals