When looking for a scholarly or journal article, a database is your go-to source. The Libraries subscribes to many databases, and each database contains a collection of information sources on specific topics.
Covers theoretical development of communication from across a wide array of disciplines, such as communication studies, sociology, psychology, political science, cultural and gender studies, philosophy, linguistics, and literature.
This international, interdisciplinary social science journal examines the nature of expertise, the diffusion of knowledge, and the communication of science and technology among professionals and to the public.
Communicating science and technology is a high priority of many research and policy institutions, a concern of many other private and public bodies, and an established subject of training and education. Combining the perspectives of different disciplines and of different geographical and cultural contexts, this original text provides an interdisciplinary and global approach to the public communication of science and technology.
This book provides an overview of the theory and practice of science communication. It deals with modes of informal communication such as science centres, television programs, and journalism and the research that informs practitioners about the effectiveness of their programs.
Combining practical 'how to' skills with reflection on the place of each specialism in the industry, this guide features the skills needed to cover specialist areas, including dealing with complex information for science. Areas covered include Sport, Business, Politics, Crime, Environment, Fashion, Food, Music, Media, Science, Health, Law, Travel, War, & Wine.