APA Style - courtesy of D. Ramirez
The Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, commonly referred to as APA style, is used by authors in psychology, social sciences, and other disciplines in preparing manuscripts for publication, student papers, theses, and dissertations.
Print copies - TAMU Libraries provides multiple copies of the style manual (see below).
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 7th editionCall Number: BF76.7 .P83 2020 (Print)Official manual on APA style, for professional publications and student papers, released Oct. 2019.
Concise Guide to APA Style: The Official APA Style Guide for Students, 7th editionCall Number: BF76.7 C66 2020 (Print)ISBN: 9781433832734Concise guide on APA style for students.
NOTE: APA does not offer an e-book version that libraries can purchase for their collections.
- E-books - The APA provides a digital EPUB version for individual rental or purchase options through RedShelf and VitalSource. Caution: this version is meant for online access -- APA imposes limits on printing, downloading and copying/pasting of content.
Anatomy of Scholarly Article (from NCSU)
Scholarly Sources in Economics
- EconLit with Full Text This link opens in a new windowindexes over 120 years of economics literature from around the world. Compiled by American Economic Association, it is a comprehensive index of journal articles, books, book reviews, collective volume articles, working papers and dissertations.
- NBER Working Papers This link opens in a new windowThe NBER is a nonprofit economic research organization, concentrating on four types of empirical research: developing new statistical measurements, estimating quantitative models of economic behavior, assessing the effects of public policies on the U.S. economy, and projecting the effects of alternative policy proposals. It includes research papers and often, accompanying datasets.
- ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new windowIncludes a broad range of business information, from scholarly journals and dissertations, to company, industry and market-focused trade news, It contains information on all aspects of business, economics and even nonprofit management.
- Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new windowincludes articles and abstracts from peer-reviewed journals, trade publications and conference proceedings in business, marketing and economics, as well as Datamonitor reports on thousands of companies worldwide, Country Reports and Industry Profiles.
- Making of the Modern World: Goldsmiths'-Kress Library of Economic Literature This link opens in a new windowprovides historical full-text and full-page-image access to books and serials on economic and business published from 1460 to pre-1906, including history, commerce, finance, social conditions, politics, trade and transport.
Scholarly Sources in Political Science
The databases below provide extensive coverage of political topics, including international relations, law, public administration and policy, international relations or trade, comparative politics, developing nations, etc. published in journals, books, public documents, web sites, and policy reports.
- Political Science Complete This link opens in a new windowProvides coverage of global political topics, containing full-text and abstracts for thousands of publications on politics and government.
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new windowProvides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and related fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy.