Public Health

Biomedical and life sciences literature.

Biomedical and pharmacological literature.

Survey of recent work relating to public health, safety, and industrial hygiene.

International literature on petroleum exploration, development, transportation, and production, as well as related topics that concern environmental, safety, and health issues.

Literature covering the impact of people and technology on the environment and the effectiveness of remedial policies and technologies, and some coverage of energy-related issues.

Industry insights and practical solutions to the most complex challenges facing the water community today and into the future.

Mainstream ergonomics literature, and related material from psychology, physiology, biomechanics, job design, human-computer interaction, safety science, human engineering, medicine, occupational health, sport and transport.

Includes coverage of community health services and interventions, planning, centers, and workers.

Biomedical and pharmacological literature.

Systematic reviews and meta-analysis of findings in the medical literature to supporting evidence-based practice in health care.

Community health literature from 1994-present.

Data archives on variety of topics including health, aging, children, and more.

Psychology and the behavioral sciences literature, including over 200 neuroscience titles.

Includes coverage of government policy and future objectives pertaining to the health care system.

More than 420 publications covering all aspects of health policy and related issues.

Public Administration Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to public administration, including public administration theory, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
Published by: EBSCO Publishing (Databases)

Covers all aspects of national and global contemporary public policy issues ranging from public health, the environment, housing, human and civil rights, to international commerce and conflict.

Reporting on 22 key public affairs subject headings like Advocacy and Public Service, Education, Energy, the Environment, Health, and Transportation.

A collection of reports covering political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy.

United States federal government publications from 1976 to the present. Topics covered include agriculture, medicine, and public health.

Containing resources that present multiple sides of an issue, this database provides the basis from which students can realize and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues and develop analytical thinking skills.
Published by: EBSCO Publishing (Databases)

Coverage includes healthcare administration.

Covers all aspects of healthcare administration and other non-clinical aspects of healthcare institution management.

Includes articles from business periodicals, news sources, and scholarly research, covering a wide-range of business topics.

Provide historical information and current trends in business covering accounting, finance, banking, marketing, management and much more. In addition, the database includes case studies, country economic reports and company profiles, as well as interviews with executives and analysts.

The NBER is a nonprofit economic research organization, concentrating on four types of empirical research: developing new statistical measurements, estimating quantitative models of economic behavior, assessing the effects of public policies on the U.S. economy, and projecting the effects of alternative policy proposals. It includes research papers and often, accompanying datasets.
Alternate titles: National Bureau of Economic Research working paper series
Published by: National Bureau of Economic Research

Web of Science provides access to approximately 8,500 high impact research journals.

Journal package of more than 1,000 high quality, peer-reviewed journals.

Provides access to over 1,000 journals, major reference works, online books, Current Protocols laboratory manuals, and databases.