Skip to main content

Research Guides

INTA 668 - Politics of the Arab Spring (Spring 2018)

Need to Know: Organizing Sources

For term papers or extended projects, you may want to make use of bibliographic application that will help organize your research and citations, make them accessible via the web, share with teammates and generate bibliographies easily in established formats, integrating with MS Word.

Need to Know: Citing Sources in APSA

In many cases, the American Political Science Association (APSA) citation style is prescribed in this subject area. Check your syllabus and/or with your instructor to confirm their preference.

Finding Articles on the Middle East

Scholarly Sources in Political Science

The databases below provide extensive coverage of political topics, including international relations, law, public administration and policy, international relations or trade, comparative politics, developing nations, etc. published in journals, books, public documents, web sites, and policy reports.

NEW! Loeb Classical Library, a digital version of the Loeb Classical Library which features prominent Greek and Latin texts in philosophy and politics, alongside English translations. It is searchable and browsable.

Sources in the Historical Literature

The History databases are quite useful for looking at past events in International Affairs, Political Sciences and Economics.

These history databases can limit to articles ABOUT a specific period of time (usually databases limit by publication date).  Just put the dates of the time period in which you are interested in the ERA field.