Skip to main content

Research Guides

Library Portal for AgriLife

Books & E-books

Looking for a print or e-book?  Depending on the topic, you might need to search both our library catalogs.  Each catalog contains a listing of different books available from the Medical Sciences Library (MSL catalog) and from the other libraries on campus (LibCat catalog).

The MSL catalog contains books and e-books related to veterinary medicine and human, animal, and environmental health.

The LibCat catalog contains agriculture and life science-related print and e-books, as well as all other topics.

Selected Reference E-Books

Encyclopedia of Rose Science by Denis J. Murphy (Editor); Brian G. Murray

Provides detailed information of value to rose scientists, including bacteria, classification, selection strategies, genetics, insects, propagation, and more.

Bookcover - Encyclopedia of Rose Science

Encyclopedia of Applied Plant Sciences

Addresses the core knowledge, theories, and techniques employed by plant scientists, while also concentrating on applications of these in research and in industry.

The Merck Veterinary Manual

The Merck Veterinary Manual (MVM) covers all domesticated species and diseases in veterinary medicine worldwide. This completely revised and redesigned new edition of the veterinary classic uses a two-column format and color throughout for easy-to-read text and tables. 

Book cover-The Merck Veterinary Manual

Encyclopedia of Applied Psychology

Provides a brief review and areas of application on topics such as aging (geropsychology), assessment, clinical, cognitive, community, counseling, educational, environmental, family, industrial/organizational, health, school, sports, and transportation psychology.

Book cover - Encyclopedia of Applied Psychology

Encyclopedia of Soil Science, Third Edition

Peer reviewed entries with global geographical and thematic coverage on topics that include soil degradation, climate change, soil carbon sequestration, food and nutritional security, hidden hunger, water quality, non-point source pollution, micronutrients, and elemental transformations.

GIS for Water Resource and Watershed Management

Explains the fundamentals of GIS for watershed management, demonstrates new approaches, techniques and methods, and provides examples of real applications.

Other E-Book Collections

Search a Catalog



 

Medical Sciences Library Catalog (Human & Veterinary Medicine, Agriculture)

Enter Search Terms:



  Help


LibCat (Main Library Catalog)

Loading ...