PERF 156 Dress in World Cultures (Spring 2024)

This database offers the ability to search a wide range of important journals in the humanities and social sciences from 1907 to 1984. Coverage also includes international content and covers many interdisciplinary fields.
Alternate titles: Humanities and Social Sciences Retrospective
Published by: EBSCO Publishing (Databases)

Humanities Full Text is a bibliographic database that cites articles from English-language periodicals, plus the full text of selected periodicals. Periodical coverage includes some of the best-known scholarly journals and numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines. Full-text coverage begins in January 1995.Published by: EBSCO Publishing (Databases)

The definitive research tool for the study of theatre and the performing arts covering over 60,000 journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries.
Alternate titles: IBTD
Published by: EBSCO Publishing (Databases)

International Index to the Performing Arts Full Text (IIPAFT) is a dynamic resource for the performing arts that provides indexing and abstracts for more than 210 international journals plus the full text of current articles from over 97 journals.
Alternate titles: IIPA
Published by: ProQuest

Multidisciplinary archive of digitized scholarly journals. Content spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities, social sciences, and general and biological sciences but continues to grow.
Published by: JSTOR

MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Published by: EBSCO Publishing (Databases)

An invaluable, in-depth record of contemporary art history, Art Index Retrospective allows users to search 55 years of art journalism at a keystroke.

Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It fully covers 1,144 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, and it indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals.

Covering a broad range of related subjects from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design.

This RLG Citation Resources database is lauded as the single most important bibliographical research tool available worldwide for research in architecture, urban design, historic preservation, and urban planning history.

Grove Art Online provides Web access to the entire text of The Dictionary of Art with quarterly additions of new material and updates to the text, plus extensive image links and all the sophisticated search advantages possible with an online reference source.

A full-text, scholarly database of more than 12,000 journals (10,900 peer-reviewed) in almost every academic discipline. Also includes over 60,000 videos from the Associated Press.
Published by: EBSCO Publishing (Databases)

Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.
Published by: Google

Multidisciplinary archive of digitized scholarly journals. Content spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities, social sciences, and general and biological sciences but continues to grow.
Published by: JSTOR

Full text access to over 350 scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences from Johns Hopkins' University Press, as well as a growing number of other University Presses and scholarly publishers. Coverage is current with years of back issues varying by title.
Published by: Johns Hopkins University Press

Access to this database is provided, in part, through the generosity of the Association of Former Students of Texas A&M University.
The ISI Web of Science provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. It enables users to search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. ISI Web of Science also provides a unique search method, cited reference searching. With it, users can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature, searching all disciplines and time spans to uncover all the information relevant to their research. Users can also navigate to electronic full-text journal articles.
Alternate titles: Web of Knowledge ; WOS; Institute for Scientific information citation databases

HathiTrust is a partnership of major research institutions and libraries working to ensure that the cultural record is preserved and accessible long into the future. The HathiTrust Digital Library brings together the immense collections of partner institutions in digital form, preserving them securely to be accessed and used today, and in future generations. There are more than 1.8 million titles in the public domain available in the HathiTrust Digital Library, and more than 7 million total digitized volumes.
Alternate titles: Hathi Trust
Published by: HathiTrust