Petroleum Engineering

Access to this database is provided, in part, through the generosity of the AAPG Foundation and Marathon Oil.

Virtual archives for geosciences. Geology, petroleum geology, geochemistry and energy minerals. AAPG Bulletin and Special Publications; Gulf Coast Association of Geological Societies Transactions (GCAGS) transactions.
Alternate titles: American Association of Petroleum Geologists ; AAPG DATA2CORP; Gulf Coast Association of Geological Societies
Published by: Datapages, Inc

This multidisciplinary database, provides comprehensive coverage for the environmental sciences. It features information on many of the areas of research in environmental science including pollution of the land, air, water, noise, and solid waste; risk assessment; environmental engineering; and the United States' environmental impact statements. Abstracts and citations are drawn from over 4000 scientific journals and thousands of other sources including conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications. Allows for simultaneous searching of ASFA 3: Aquatic Pollution and Environmental Quality, Bacteriology Abstracts, Biotechnology Research Abstracts, Ecology Abstracts, Environmental Engineering Abstracts, Health and Safety Science Abstracts, Human Population and Natural Resource Management, Industrial and Applied Microbiology abstracts, Pollution abstracts, risk abstracts, sustainability abstracts, toxicology abstracts, and water resources abstracts.
Alternate titles: Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management
Published by: ProQuest

Nearly 100 years of Earth and space sciences research from AGU's preeminent journals and its premier international newspaper, Eos. Access to the journals primary research and Eos interdisciplinary contributions from 1896 through 1995 provides a rich historical foundation for current work across the Geosciences.
Alternate titles: American Geophysical Union's digital library
Published by: American Geophysical Union

Compendex is a comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings. When combined with the Engineering Index Backfile (1884-1969), Compendex covers well over 120 years of core engineering literature.
Alternate titles: Ei Compendex web
Published by: Elsevier

Portal allows for the searching of the GEOBASE, GeoRef, Compendex, and INSPEC databases. Indexing and abstracting of journals, trade publications, patents, technical reports, and conference proceedings in all fields of engineering, and the world literature of physics, electronics, electrical and control engineering, and computer science.
Alternate titles: EV
Published by: Elsevier

Multidisciplinary database covering the fields of physical and human geography, geology, geomechanics, ecology, oceanography and development studies. The database covers over 1,800 current journals and archival coverage of many thousand more.

The GeoRef database, established by the American Geological Institute in 1966, provides access to the geoscience literature of the world. GeoRef is the most comprehensive database in the geosciences and continues to grow by more than 90,000 references a year. The database contains over 2.9 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.

The primary search tool for Department of Energy (DOE) science, technology, and engineering research and development results and the organizational hub for information about the DOE Office of Scientific and Technical Information. It consolidates OSTI's home page and our now retired primary search tool SciTech Connect. Research results include journal articles/accepted manuscripts and related metadata; technical reports; scientific research datasets and collections; scientific software; patents; conference and workshop papers; books and theses; and multimedia.
Published by: United States Department of Energy

Indexing and full text of major journals in the life, physical, and social sciences, technology, and engineering; full text of online reference books and >2000 Elsevier-published journals.
Alternate titles: Science Direct
Published by: Elsevier

Access to this database is provided, in part, through the generosity of the Association of Former Students of Texas A&M University.
The ISI Web of Science provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. It enables users to search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. ISI Web of Science also provides a unique search method, cited reference searching. With it, users can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature, searching all disciplines and time spans to uncover all the information relevant to their research. Users can also navigate to electronic full-text journal articles.
Alternate titles: Web of Knowledge ; WOS; Institute for Scientific information citation databases