STEM Librarian
Jessica "Jessie" Simpson
Contact:
Evans Library
979-845-9343
Subjects: Engineering, Physical Sciences
Journal Articles and Databases
Search these databases to locate journal articles, conference papers, and other literature on a particular topic. Once you find an article in a database, click the "Find Text @ TAMU" within the database to obtain the full-text or request through our Get It For Me service if the full text is not available. NOTE: If you already have a citation to a particular article, use our eJournals search to check online access or Libraries Catalog for print.
- Compendex This link opens in a new windowCovers all areas of engineering. Includes journal articles, conference papers, and some technical reports. Coverage is 1884-present.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowThis multidisciplinary citation database indexes over 7,000 science and technology journals, as well as conference proceedings. Coverage 1900-present.
- ASCE Library This link opens in a new windowThe full text of American Society of Civil Engineers journal articles and conference proceedings. Also includes standard contract documents from the Engineers Joint Contract Documents Committee.
- OnePetro This link opens in a new windowIncludes documents from many different organizations that serve the oil and gas industry, including American Petroleum Institute, Society of Petroleum Engineers, and the Offshore Technology Conference.
- Petroleum Abstracts TULSA® Database This link opens in a new windowCovers petroleum exploration, development, production, and transportation, as well as related topics that concern environmental, safety, and health issues. Includes journal articles, government documents, dissertations, and books.
- ESDU: Engineering Sciences Data Unit Series Online This link opens in a new windowValidated engineering methods, principles, equations, and software applications for aerospace, structural, and mechanical engineering, and process and environmental technology.