These are the core databases covering the literature for educational psychology.When you search PsycINFO, results will link to the full text content contained within the other three related psychology databases below.
- PsycINFO (EBSCO)
Core resource for all areas of psychology; roughly 2,500 journals, over 200 of which cover neuroscience; 99% of journals are peer-reviewed with coverage starting in 1880s. Includes citations & abstracts for articles, books, books chapters, conference papers, and selected dissertations.
- PsycARTICLES (EBSCO)
Full run of over 100 full-text, peer-reviewed psychology journals; citations & abstracts are included in PsycINFO, which link back to the full-text in PsycARTICLES.
- PsycBOOKS (EBSCO)
Over 4,000 full-text, current and historical scholarly books indexed at the chapter level in all areas of psychology, both practical and theoretical. Over 1,000 titles published by the American Psychological Association; the rest are "classic" or seminal titles in the history of psychology. Citations & abstracts are included in PsycINFO, which link back to the full-text in PsycBOOKS.
- PsycCRITIQUES (EBSCO)
[Discontinued as of Dec 31, 2017 - content is archived through the Center for the History of Psychology at the University of Akron.] Full-text reviews of current books, feature films, educational videos, and some software related to psychology. Over 900 reviews added each year; citations and abstracts are included in PsycINFO which link back to the full-text in PsycCRITIQUES.
- ERIC "Education Resources Information Center" (EBSCO)
Provides full-text access to scholarly journal articles and "ERIC Documents" (instructional materials, books, conference papers, research reports, and selected dissertations) relating to all levels of education from pre-school through higher education.
- Education Source (EBSCO)
World's largest, most complete collection of full-text education journals; also includes international English-language books, yearbooks, and other unique sources covering all levels of education (from early childhood to higher education) as well as specialties such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. This is a MERGER of the following databases: Education Abstracts, Education Index Retrospective, Education Full Text, Education Research Complete, and over 200 additional full-text journals not previously available in any database.