Skip to main content

Research Guides

Engineering Technology and Industrial Distribution

Quick Links

Engineering Articles

Compendex: Extensive index of engineering publications
Technology Research Database (ProQuest): Contains full text of many scholarly publications.
Applied Science and Technology Full Text: Contains full-text of articles in the applied sciences.

Engineering Handbooks

Access Engineering - Collection of over 400 engineering handbooks published by McGraw-Hill. Also includes 700+ videos showing how to solve real-world engineering problems.
Small Engine Repair Reference Center - Full text repair guides for small engines and routine maintenance. Can search by product type, brand, model/engine type, etc.
CRC ENGnetBASE - Full text of about 180 CRC handbooks.
Knovel - Full text of more than 700 engineering handbooks. Includes tools for searching materials properties.

Specialized and Related Databases

Primary article databases for Engineering Technology & Industrial Distribution

  • ASCE Library  The full text of American Society of Civil Engineers journal articles and conference proceedings. Also, standard contract documents from the Engineers Joint Contract Documents Committee.
  • GreenFILE (EBSCO)  Scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
  • Google Scholar  Proxied link for TAMU access.
  • Business Source Complete  Covers business topics and includes 350 scholarly journals back to 1965 or the first published issue.
  • ABI/Inform Global  Includes many full-text journals in business, economics, and management.