Skip to main content

Research Guides

Engineering Technology and Industrial Distribution

Engineering Databases

Applied Science and Technology Full Text Contains full-text articles in the applied sciences.
Compendex Extensive index of publications in all fields of engineering.
Cambridge Scientific Abstracts: CSA Technology Research Database Contains full text of many scholarly publications.
SPIE Digital Library Includes the full text of journal articles and conference proceedings.  Topic coverage includes optics, imaging, signal processing, remote sensing and sensor networks.
IEEE Xplore Full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE standards.
SAI Global Standards Full text of current ASTM standards and ASME's BPVC. Records of over 250 standards-issuing authorities are covered.
SAE Digital Library Covers Society of Automotive Engineers technical papers and standards relating to all forms of self-propelled vehicles. Includes the full text of the papers.

Business Databases

ABI/Inform Global An extensive index to business and industry journal articles, many with full text available.
Trade & Industry Contains full text of industry periodicals.
Business Source Complete Contains full text of many scholarly business publications.
Business & Company Resource Center Search by company or industry.
Faulkner's Advisory on Computer and Telecommunications Technologies (FACCTS) Contains full-text business intelligence and marketing research reports.