Architecture

Full text for journals, proceedings, and ebooks published by ACM.
Published by: Association for Computing Machinery

An invaluable, in-depth record of contemporary art history, Art Index Retrospective allows users to search 55 years of art journalism at a keystroke. Users can research leading English-language sources, plus others published in French, Italian, German, Spanish, and Dutch. Besides periodicals, users have access to data from important yearbooks and select museum bulletins.

A unique resource, Art Index Retrospective helps users find contemporary criticism of art at the time of its debut, track the body of work of an artist or movement, find artists' interviews and other commentary, and much more.
Published by: EBSCO Publishing (Databases)

Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It fully covers 1,144 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, and it indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals.
Alternate titles: AHCI ; A&HCI
Published by: Thomson Reuters

Provides access to a digital library of over 550,000 images in the areas of art, architecture, humanities, and social sciences. Collections are comprised of contributions worldwide from museums, individual photographers, scholars, special collections at libraries, and photo archives. Includes a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for your research purposes.
Alternate titles: Art stor
Published by: ARTstor

This RLG Citation Resources database is lauded as the single most important bibliographical research tool available worldwide for research in architecture, urban design, historic preservation, and urban planning history. The only comprehensive American guide to the current literature of architecture and design, the Avery Index now surveys more than 2,500 US and foreign journals. Three-fourths of these are not indexed in any other source. Avery covers the international scholarly and popular periodical literature, including the publications of professional associations; US state and regional periodicals; and major serial publications in the architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. Nearly 13,000 citation records for architects' obituaries are also included. An excellent source of biographical information, and often the only one for less-published architects.
Published by: EBSCO Publishing (Databases)

Covers all aspects of business continuity and disaster recovery (BC/DR).
Published by: EBSCO Publishing (Databases)

Multidisciplinary archive of digitized scholarly journals. Content spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities, social sciences, and general and biological sciences but continues to grow.
Published by: JSTOR

Grove Art Online provides Web access to the entire text of The Dictionary of Art with quarterly additions of new material and updates to the text, plus extensive image links and all the sophisticated search advantages possible with an online reference source.
Alternate titles: Grove Art Online ; Groveart
Published by: Oxford University Press

Anthropology, Economic Development, Economics, Education, Environmental Science, Planning Pedagogy, Planning Practice, Planning Theory, Policy Analysis, Political Science, Public Administration, Regional Geography, Regional Science, Residential and Community Development, Social, Spatial, and Cultural Dynamics, Sociology, Urban and Regional Planning, Urban Culture, Urban Geography, Urban Policy, Urban Politics, and Welfare Economics. Includes the full text of 12 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back to the 1960s, and encompasses over 10,500 articles. The searchable database consists of bibliographic records (indexed summaries or abstracts) as well as the complete text of each journal article. Every bibliographic record in the Collection links to the appropriate full-text in PDF format.
Published by: SAGE Publications

Including bibliographic records covering essential areas related to the study of cities and regions, this database explores such topics as urban affairs, community development, urban history and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
Published by: EBSCO Publishing (Databases)

The ASCE Library covers all disciplines of civil engineering, providing access to full-text papers from ASCE journals and conference proceedings.
Alternate titles: Civil Engineering Database (ASCE); ASCE Online Research Library ; American Society of Civil Engineers research library
Published by: American Society of Civil Engineers

Compendex is a comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings. When combined with the Engineering Index Backfile (1884-1969), Compendex covers well over 120 years of core engineering literature.
Alternate titles: Ei Compendex web
Published by: Elsevier

Watch high quality films of leading theatre productions; Discover how plays are brought to life.

Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.
Published by: Google

IEEE Xplore is a digital library providing full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. IEEE Xplore contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology, formerly IEE) publications.
Alternate titles: IEE electronic library; IEEE explore
Published by: Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers

The definitive research tool for the study of theatre and the performing arts covering over 60,000 journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries.
Alternate titles: IBTD
Published by: EBSCO Publishing (Databases)

MEDLINE on this service contains over 4 million citations and abstracts, providing unparalleled access to worldwide biomedical literature. The database contains a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE contains all records published in Index Medicus and since 2002, most citations previously included in separate NLM specialty databases such as SPACELINE and HISTLINE. Subject content includes anatomy; communication disorders; microbiology; paramedical professions; pathology; physiology; psychiatry; toxicology; dentistry; parasitology; reproductive biology; epidemiology; gene therapy; surgical and pharmaceutical intervention; nursing practice; ethical and legal issues; institutional operations; laboratory techniques and procedures; diagnosis and management; clinical research trials and experimental treatment protocols; legislation and regulation; allied health specialties; continuing education; investigational drugs and new drug uses, and some veterinary medicine.
Published by: ProQuest

Indexing and full text of major journals in the life, physical, and social sciences, technology, and engineering; full text of online reference books and >2000 Elsevier-published journals.
Alternate titles: Science Direct
Published by: Elsevier

Multidisciplinary electronic journal package of >1000 titles covering agricultural and biological science, arts and humanities, business and management, chemistry, computer science, earth and planetary science, economics, education, engineering and technology, environmental science, geography, health science, material science, mathematics, neuroscience, physics and astronomy, psychology, and social science. Includes titles formerly published on Informa Healthcare platform.
Alternate titles: Taylor and Francis Online; Informaworld; Taylor & Francis journals; Informa Healthcare
Published by: Taylor & Francis Group

Access to this database is provided, in part, through the generosity of the Association of Former Students of Texas A&M University.
The ISI Web of Science provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. It enables users to search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. ISI Web of Science also provides a unique search method, cited reference searching. With it, users can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature, searching all disciplines and time spans to uncover all the information relevant to their research. Users can also navigate to electronic full-text journal articles.
Alternate titles: Web of Knowledge ; WOS; Institute for Scientific information citation databases

Searchable and browsable full-text access to over 1,000 journals, major reference works, online books, Current Protocols laboratory manuals, and databases. Topic coverage includes business, chemistry, computer science, earth and environmental science, education, engineering, law, life sciences, mathematics and statistics, medical, veterinary and health sciences, physics and astronomy, polymers and materials science, psychology, and humanities and social sciences.
Alternate titles: Wiley Interscience
Published by: Wiley