Skip to main content
- Archive of Performances of Greek and Roman Drama
- Electronic Resources for Classicists
- A mega-resource for all things classical. This site includes links to electronic publications, bibliographical indexes, databases/web projects/and information servers, author specific web sites, professional organizations/projects/centers/other initiatives, plus a lot more.
- Internet Classics Archive of Greco-Roman Authors
- From MIT, lists works by author and includes full-text resources, discussion links, and links to more information.
- Perseus Digital Library
- Contains resources including primary and secondary texts, site plans, digital images, and maps. Art and Archaeology catalogs document a wide range of objects: over 1,500 vases, over 1,800 sculptures and sculptural groups, over 1,200 coins, hundreds of buildings from nearly 100 sites and over 100 gems.
- Voice of the Shuttle
- A comprehensive web site for humanities research from the University of California, Santa Barbara (includes a link to classical studies resources). VoS emphasizes both primary and secondary (or theoretical) resources.
- VRoma Image Archive Search
- Images and photos of art objects from the VRoma organization to help visualize what it was like in ancient times.
- Classical Resources
- Includes links to classical resources in art, architecture, entertainment, e-texts, mythology, journals, etc.
- Fanatical Classics Page (Caution Fun!)
- This is a personal web page (popular not scholarly) aimed at making us all convert to classics. Are you ready to convert?
- Merriam-Webster Online
- For help with pronunciation, search the dictionary for your term and then click on the little red speaker icon.
Medieval Studies Resources