For term papers or extended projects, you may want to make use of bibliographic application that will help organize your research and citations, make them accessible via the web, share with teammates and generate bibliographies easily in established formats, integrating with MS Word.
This web-based tool is available at no charge to TAMU students and accessible even after graduating. It is ideal for collecting, accessing, organizing, citing, and sharing citations including articles, books, websites, and more.
The application is free to TAMU students. Stores references to articles and books, allowing you to cite them in one of over 5,000 citation styles. The majority of library databases allow you to export references to your EndNote library.
Journal Articles & Proceedings - from C. Jackson
Since no one database contains all the published information on a topic, searching multiple databases can help a literature review be comprehensive. The following databases may be valuable for those interested in water research:
Provides comprehensive focus on trade, technical and scientific literature concerning all aspects of water resources. Major subjects of coverage include water resources and supplies management, water legislation, water quality, potable water distribution, wastewater collection, water treatment technologies, wastewater and sewage treatment, and ecological and environmental effects of water pollution.
Looking for information about aquatic sciences? ASFA lets you search through over 5,000 journals, books, reports, conference proceedings, translations and limited distribution literature from around the world.
Environment Abstracts encompasses all aspects of the impact of people and technology on the environment and the effectiveness of remedial policies and technologies. Also includes content on energy-related issues.
Provides comprehensive coverage for the environmental sciences. It features information on many of the areas of research in environmental science including pollution of the land, air, water, noise, and solid waste; risk assessment; environmental engineering; and the United States' environmental impact statements.
Provides literature on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources. Abstracts are drawn from journals, books, conference proceedings, and technical reports in the physical and life sciences, as well as from engineering, legal and government publications.
Contains references to more than 460,000 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more.