Psychology

These databases cover multiple subject areas within the sciences, social sciences, and humanities, including psychology and the behavioral sciences. Useful for finding articles in journals not covered by PsycINFO or those from related disciplines.

• Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO) 
  Provides full-text access to articles in over 6,000 scholarly journals in all areas of social sciences, sciences, and humanities -- including psychology and other behavioral sciences.
• Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics) 
  Find out how many times a specific article has been cited by other authors; and view the article reference lists. Provides tools to analyze and create a citation report on search results. Web of Science (WoS) is one of the products within the Web of Knowledge collection. It includes Social Sciences Citation Index (covering psychology journals), and Science Citation Index (covering neuroscience journals) which index the most heavily cited journals in these fields of study.

These cover specific areas of psychology and the behavioral sciences or have special functions.

• Annual Reviews 
  Each full-text annual volume provides about 20 scholarly, comprehensive review articles critiquing the most important research published during the year. Articles include extensive reference lists and are written by leading scientists in 29 disciplines including Psychology, Clinical Psychology, and Neuroscience.
• Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities in Psychology & Psychiatry 
  Our library subscribes to these subject categories: Psychology, Education (Educational Curriculum & Methods, Educational Psychology & Administration and Educational Technology & Library Science), and Business (Accounting, Economics & Finance, Management, and Marketing). Each of the journal categories is further divided into roughly 30 subcategories. Each journal entry includes: launch date, publishing frequency, journal’s purpose and types of manuscripts accepted, type of review (editorial/peer), number of reviewers, acceptance rate, % invited articles, turnaround time from review to publication, and link to journal website.
• Counseling & Therapy in Video (Alexander Street Press) 
  Provides over 400 hours of streaming video for the study of psychotherapy and psychiatric counseling; and searchable transcripts synchronized to video. Counseling sessions and demonstrations feature filmed footage of actual, re-enacted, and scripted therapy sessions. Videos are drawn from the catalogs of Microtraining Associates, Psychotherapy.net, and the University of Manchester Department of Psychiatry.
• Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) 
  Peer reviewed scientific video journal founded to increase the reproducibility and productivity of science research and education. We subscribe to 8 of the subject collections including: Behavior, Neuroscience, and Science Education (which includes Advanced Biology - Essentials of Neuroscience); and also Biology, Bioengineering, Immunology and Infection, Medicine, and Engineering.
• Kanopy 
  A streaming video platform featuring a large catalog of documentary, educational, and feature films.
• Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (ProQuest) 
  Scholarly articles, books, conference papers, and selected dissertations on topics such as language acquisition, bilingualism/multilingualism, language behavior, learning and language disabilities, speech, verbal/non-verbal communication, and psycholinguistics.
• PTSDPubs  (ProQuest) 
  Although searchable on the ProQuest platform, PTSDPubs is a freely available, bibliographic database providing access to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other mental health consequences of traumatic events. Produced by the National Center for PTSD, but not limited to topics on veterans; it indexes journal articles, books, reports, newsletters, and dissertations.Includes a thesaurus focused on trauma and diagnostic criteria; and you can search for publications that use a specific test or measure. Access the National Center for PTSD search platform: http://www.ptsd.va.gov/professional/pilots-database/index.asp
• PsycTHERAPY (APA PsycNET)  
  Streaming video collection of actual psychotherapy sessions recorded within the last 10 years and produced by the American Psychological Association. Therapeutic approaches are demonstrated by master practitioners who are experts in their respective fields. Includes synchronized, searchable transcripts; can also search by topics, therapeutic approaches, and therapists. New content added twice per year.
• SAGE Knowledge 
  Includes handbooks and encyclopedias in the social and behavioral sciences.
• SAGE Video 
  Streaming video subject collections (originally-commissioned and licensed video content) includes the following areas: Psychology; Sociology; Counseling & Psychotherapy; Education; Criminology & Criminal Justice; Business & Management; Media, Communication & Cultural Studies; Politics & International Relations; and Research Methods Video. Video types include: observational, tutorial, cases, panel discussions, lectures, and more.
• SAGE Research Methods Online  
  Full text of over 600 handbooks, including "little Green Books" and "little Blue Books" on research methods covering literature reviews, mixed methods, quantitative and qualitative research, research design, writing up research, and publishing. Also includes a "Methods Map" visual search tool and over 25 videos on research methodology.
• SAGE Research Methods Cases 
  Learn from stories of real research. A collection of case studies of real social research, specially commissioned and designed to help students understand abstract methodological concepts in practice.
• SAGE Research Methods Datasets 
  Practice data analysis. A collection of datasets that can be used to support the teaching of quantitative and qualitative analytical methods used in the social sciences. Datasets are taken from larger national and international data sources, cleaned and reduced in size and complexity for teaching and self-study purposes, perfect for researchers, learning a new method, or brushing up on a familiar one.

Use these databases to find dissertations produced at TAMU and other universities around the world. 

• ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global  
  Most comprehensive coverage of dissertations and theses from around the world, 1861 - present, with full text for most dissertations since 1997.
• TAMU Theses & Dissertations (OAKTrust) 
  Full text access to dissertations and theses completed at TAMU, 2002 to the present. Older ones (pre-2002) were digitized and posted to this repository, though many will have full text access restricted to users with a TAMU NetID and password.