E-books below are provided for TAMU-affiliated users.
- APA Handbook Series (APA PsycNet)
These handbooks are accessed as a collection. Titles are displayed by topic, but can be sorted by title. Current topics include: Behavior Disorders & Antisocial Behavior, Clinical Psychological Testing, Culture & Ethnology, Educational Measurement, Educational Psychology, General Psychology, Health & Mental Health Treatment & Prevention, Human Experimental Psychology, Industrial & Organizational Psychology, Organizational Behavior, Personnel Management & Selection & Training, Professional Ethics & Standards & Liability, Psychological Disorders, Psychometrics & Statistics & Methodology, Psychotherapy & Psychotherapeutic Counseling, Religion, Research Methods & Experimental Design, Sexual Behavior & Sexual Orientation.
- SAGE Research Methods Online
Full text of over 600 handbooks, including "little Green Books" and "little Blue Books" on research methods covering literature reviews, mixed methods, quantitative and qualitative research, research design, writing up research, and publishing. Also includes a "Methods Map" visual search tool and over 25 videos on research methodology.
- SAGE Knowledge
Includes handbooks and encyclopedias in the social and behavioral sciences.
- Psychiatry Online
Includes the online version of the DSM-5 (Diagnostic and Statistical Manual) used by health professionals, social workers, and forensic and legal specialists to diagnose and classify mental disorders. Also includes the DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, DSM-5 Clinical Cases, Manual of Clinical Psychopharmacology, Online Assessment Measures, and more.