Skip to main content

Research Guides

PSYC 107h Intro to Psychology (honors)

Catalog Search (LibCat)

Enter Search Terms:

Choose a Search Type:

  Help

Credo Reference - Psychology search box

Type your search term below; place quotes "" around phrases

This box will search all electronic psychology-related encyclopedias (and other reference e-books) within the Psychology collection of the Credo Reference database.

Search E-Book Collections

E-book collections below are provided for TAMU-affiliated users.

Psychology & Related Fields:
 

  • PsycBOOKS (EBSCO) -- database providing full-text access to over 3,000 current psychology books published by the American Psychological Association (APA) as well as over 1,000 "classic books" in the history of psychology dating back to the 17th century. 
  • SAGE Reference Online -- database providing full-text access to research methods books, handbooks, and encyclopedias in the social and behavioral sciences published by SAGE Reference.


Multidisciplinary:

The databases below are collections of e-books covering a wide variety of subject areas.

Library Catalogs

Use the Main Catalog (LibCat) link below to find most of the psychology materials located at Evans Library (or do a quick search from box to the left).

Use the Medical Sciences Library Catalog link to find some additional materials related to medical aspects of psychology, such as psychiatry and neuroscience, located at the Medical Sciences Library.

Selected and Featured E-Books

Loading ...