COMM 335 Intercultural Communication (Spring 2024)

A full-text, scholarly database of more than 12,000 journals (10,900 peer-reviewed) in almost every academic discipline. Also includes over 60,000 videos from the Associated Press.

Offers worldwide full-text content pertaining to communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and related fields and includes many unique sources previously not available.

Includes nearly 5,000 full-text journals (2,600 peer-reviewed) and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business covering accounting, finance, banking, marketing, management and much more. In addition, the database includes case studies, country economic reports and company profiles, as well as interviews with executives and analysts.

Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.

A collection of reports covering political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy.

Covering today's hottest social issues. This cross-curricular research database supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Informed, differing views help learners develop critical-thinking skills and draw their own conclusions. Periodical content covers current events, news and commentary, economics, environmental issues, political science, and more.

Outline a country's economic and political status and background. Country Profiles put an annual perspective on the long-term political and social issues affecting each country, providing a complete introduction to all international markets.

A cross-cultural database that contains over 350,000 pages of information on all aspects of cultural and social life. The annually-growing eHRAF database is unique in that the information is organized into cultures and ethnic groups and the full-text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level.

Covers nearly 200 countries and help you keep pace with how national, regional and global events will affect your business in the short-to medium term. Each report examines and explains in depth the issues shaping the countries in which you operate: the political scene, economic policy, domestic economy, sectoral trends, and foreign trade and payments. Detailed two-year forecasts complement the analysis and pinpoint political and economic developments and trends.

Provides profiles of companies worldwide. Individual company reports may include financial information, company histories, news, investment reports, human resources related lawsuit reports, rankings, and more.

Provides current and historical financial data, links to SEC filings, and several years of annual reports for U.S. companies and non-U.S. companies.

Search for news articles and press releases from the U.S. and international countries. This collection includes the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, Dow Jones and Reuters news wires, and the Associated Press.

Includes nearly 5,000 full-text journals (2,600 peer-reviewed) and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business covering accounting, finance, banking, marketing, management and much more. In addition, the database includes case studies, country economic reports and company profiles, as well as interviews with executives and analysts.

Includes articles from business periodicals, news sources, and scholarly research, covering a wide-range of business topics.

News articles and press releases from the U.S. and international countries. This collection includes the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, Dow Jones and Reuters news wires, and the Associated Press.

The electronic editions of record for valuable local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers as well as full-text content of key international sources -- all in one easy-to-search database with a world map. Each provides unique coverage of local and regional news, including companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and people in the community, as well as a distinctive focus offering a variety of viewpoints on local and world issues. Paid ads are excluded.

Provides more than 1,400 full-text newspapers, providing more than 55 million full-text articles.
Published by: EBSCO Publishing (Databases)

America's Historical Newspapers includes Early American Newspapers and features cover-to-cover reproductions of hundreds of historic newspapers, providing more than one million pages as fully text-searchable facsimile images.
Alternate titles: Americas Historical Newspapers ; American Historical Newspapers

Provides full text access to The New York Times (digitized copies of the original issues). Coverage runs from 1851 to 2014.
Alternate titles: Combined New York Sunday newspapers; Combined New York Morning newspapers

Provides full text access to the The Washington Post (digitized copies of the original issues). Coverage runs from 1877 to 2000.

Provides full text access to the Los Angeles Times (digitized copies of the original issues). Coverage runs from 1881 to 1993.
Alternate titles: Daily times; Los Angeles Sunday times

Provides full text access to the digital copies of the Times of London dating from 1785 to 1985.

Provides full-text documents from more than 15,000 news, legal and business sources.
Access to this database is provided, in part, through the generosity of the Association of Former Students of Texas A&M University.

Provides access to news and business information and law-related resources.
Alternate titles: Westlaw Next; Campus Research ; West law next; WestlawNext

At Google Scholar's main page, select "Case Law" and then select > Federal courts or > other courts.