Welcome to the University Libraries' CHEM 481 class guide. This guide brings together a number of library resources for your assignments. Please feel free to contact me if you have questions or need assistance with finding information.
David E. Hubbard | Science & Engineering Librarian
Evans Library 111J | 979-862-1902 | email@example.com
Chemistry Bldg 117 Thursday 10am-Noon and Friday 1-5pm
Search Web of Science to locate journal articles, conference papers, and other literature on a particular topic. Once you find an article in a database, click the "Find Text @ TAMU" to obtain the full-text or request through our Get It For Me service if the full text is not available.
Other journals used for your assignment
EndNote allows you to manage and build bibliographies. It also takes citations downloaded from databases and converts them into a consistent format that matches almost any bibliographic style you might need. The Cite While You Write feature allows you to effortlessly transfer citations from your EndNote library into a Word document. When you finish your paper, your reference list and bibliography will be done.
Students, faculty, and staff can obtain a free copy of EndNote for personal use though Texas A&M Information Technology.
Go to the following URL to order your copy: https://software.tamu.edu.
Additional information about EndNote can be found on the Libraries' EndNote Subject Guide.
Here are the two URLs you need so that EndNote citations link to the full-text and to attach pdfs automatically:
EndNote -> Edit -> Preferences
OpenURL Path: http://linkresolver.tamu.edu:9003/tamu
Authenticate with URL: http://ezproxy.library.tamu.edu/login
Need a topic? You might browse some of the following websites and publications for ideas.