Research Guides: Psychology: Home / Starting Points

Finding Articles - Starting Points

APA PsycInfo is the primary database covering scholarly literature in all areas of psychology. When you search APA PsycInfo, results will link to the full-text content contained within the other two APA databases below.

Use the Finding Articles/Databases tab to the left to see more database options.

APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Contains over 4 million records from the 1880s to the present; covering roughly 2,500 journals in psychology and the behavioral sciences, including over 200 neuroscience titles. 99% of the journals are peer reviewed. Includes citations and abstracts to articles, books, book chapters, conference papers, and selected dissertations; with links to the full-text content contained within companion databases: APA PsycArticles, APA PsycBooks, and APA PsycCritiques.
APA PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
Contains the full text of over 100 journals published by the American Psychological Association, Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe Publishing Group, from 1894 to the present.
APA PsycBooks This link opens in a new window
Contains the full text of over 4,000 scholarly books (indexed to the chapter level) published between 1620 to the present. Includes "classic" or seminal books in history of psychology, and current titles published by American Psychological Association.

Tips for Accessing the Full Text of Journal Articles

Some databases provide PDF, HTML, or "Linked Full Text" options which link to the full text of a Publication.
The yellow Find Text @ TAMU button launches a search and brings back a link if TAMU Libraries subscribe to the journal.
If full text is not available, use our free Get it for Me service to request a PDF copy. TAMU Libraries will obtain a copy if available from another library in the U.S.