AccessEmergency MedicineThis link opens in a new windowProvides quick diagnosis and treatment answers for a broad spectrum of complaints encountered in the ED, ranging from neurologic and pediatric emergencies, to poisoning and trauma – specifically designed for optimized viewing on any device.
Alternate titles: Access Emergency Medicine
Published by: McGraw-Hill Companies
AccessMedicineThis link opens in a new windowFull text access to medical texts and reference books, drug information, patient education handouts, practice guidelines, and an exam preparation resource (USMLEasy).
Alternate titles: Access Medicine
Published by: McGraw-Hill Companies
AccessPediatricsThis link opens in a new windowAccessPediatrics is a continuously updated, integrated online resource, organized around a set of core topics and developed by an advisory board of renowned pediatricians, that provides medical students, surgical residents, and practicing pediatricians with a broad range of content that covers the entire span of pediatric practice, from neonatology through adolescent medicine.
Alternate titles: McGraw-Hill's AccessPediatrics; Access Pediatrics
Published by: McGraw-Hill Companies
AccessPharmacyThis link opens in a new windowAn online pharmacy educational curricular resource which allows selection by core curriculum topic, browsing by organ system, review of textbooks, or searching across leading pharmacy online references. Also includes case studies, care plans, and exam preparation and review.
Alternate titles: Access Pharmacy
Published by: McGraw-Hill Companies
AccessSurgeryThis link opens in a new windowAn integrated resource organized around the ACGME's (Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education) Core Curriculum and aimed at medical students, surgical residents, and practicing surgeons. AccessSurgery features selection by ACGME core curriculum topics, browsing by organ system, videos, and an authoritative collection of online textbooks. In addition, the Clerkship Corner includes case studies and questions and answers to prepare for surgical rotations.
Alternate titles: Access Surgery
Published by: McGraw-Hill Companies
uCentralCollection of point-of-care calculators, reference eBooks, and reference materials.
BrowZine WebThis link opens in a new windowEasily find, read, and monitor thousands of scholarly journals available from your university or college library, or through Open Access publishers, covering all disciplines.
Cochrane LibraryThis link opens in a new windowSystematic reviews and meta-analysis of findings in the medical literature to supporting evidence-based practice in health care.
The Cochrane Library includes:
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR, contains Cochrane Systematic Reviews and Cochrane Methodology Reviews);
Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE; Other Reviews);
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL; Clinical Trials);
Cochrane Methodology Register (CMR; Methods Studies)
Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA; Technology Assessments)
NHS Economic Evaluation Database (NHSEED, Economic Evaluations)
About The Cochrane Collaboration (About, Cochrane Groups)
Published by: Wiley
Anatomy.tvThis link opens in a new windowAnatomy.tv is a suite of 3D interactive models of human anatomy. Intuitive controls allow the user to zoom, rotate and peel away layers to educate and communicate with an ease and directness that was never possible with print. A wealth of supporting media, MRIs, X-rays, live-action movies and animations are also included to supplement Anatomy.tv's high resolution, computer-generated models. TAMU's subscription also includes the All Systemic module.
Alternate titles: anatomytv; Anatomy tv; All Systemic
Published by: Teton Data Systems
Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination, 5th EditionThis link opens in a new windowNow in its Fifth Edition and featuring completely reshot content and new clinical skills videos, Bates' Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features more than 8 hours of video content. Streaming video for the following:
Head-to-toe assessment: adult
Head-to-toe assessment: infant
Head-to-toe assessment: child
Head-to-toe assessment: older adult
General survey and vital signs
Skin
Head, eyes, and ears
Nose, mouth, and neck
Thorax and lungs
Cardiovascular system
Peripheral vascular system
Breasts and axillae
Abdomen
Male genitalia, rectum, anus, and prostate
Female genitalia, anus and rectum
Musculoskeletal system
Nervous system: cranial nerves and motor system
Nervous system: sensory system and reflexes
OSCE clinical skills videos
OSCE 1: Chest pain
OSCE 2: Abdominal pain
OSCE 3: Sore throat
OSCE 4: Knee pain
OSCE 5: Cough
Published by: Lippincott Williams and Wilkins
A procedure reference tool that offers access to complete details on how to prepare for, perform and follow up on the most common procedures. Many are demonstrated with videos.
To set up a ProceduresConsult group to create and manage assignments, please contact the Medical Sciences Library (reference@medlib.tamu.edu or 979-845-7428).
A point of care database providing best available evidence and updated daily. Includes calculators.
ClinicalKeyThis link opens in a new windowFull text access to selected medical texts, medical journals, practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts, and CME materials.
Alternate titles: Clinical Key
Published by: Elsevier, Health Sciences Division
VisualDXThis link opens in a new windowA Web and mobile enabled visual clinical decision support system used to build a differential by selecting symptoms and other parameters. View descriptions of possible matches, critical alerts, and images to support selection of the best diagnosis.
Alternate titles: Visual Dx ,Visual clinical decision support, clinical differential diagnosis; Visual Dx
Published by: Logical Images, Inc.
GIDEONThis link opens in a new windowInfectious disease knowledge management tool for diagnosis and reference in the fields of tropical and infectious diseases, epidemiology, microbiology and antimicrobial chemotherapy.
Alternate titles: Global Infectious Disease and Epidemiology Network
Published by: EBSCO Publishing (Databases)
Essential Evidence Plus™ & AHFS DI® Essential™This link opens in a new windowEssential Evidence Plus is a powerful, comprehensive clinical decision support system that integrates information on 9,000 diagnoses into healthcare professionals' clinical workflows. AHFS DI Essentials is designed to offer health professionals easy access to knowledge that is critical at the point of care. Essentials monographs draw on the meticulously evidence-based guidelines in the full AHFS DI database, distilling for the health professional the essential information on prescription and key over-the-counter (OTC) drugs in an easy-to-use, highly structured outline format.
Published by: Teton Data Systems
JAMAevidenceThis link opens in a new windowTools for appraising and applying evidence. An evidence-based point-of-care clinical support tool that helps identify the best available evidence by providing guides to the systematic consideration of the validity, importance, and applicability of claims about the assessment of health problems and the outcomes of health care.
Alternate titles: JAMA Evidence
Published by: McGraw-Hill Companies
U.S. Preventive Services Task Force RecommendationsAssesses the merits of preventive measures, including screening tests, counseling, immunizations, and preventive medications, through rigorous evaluation of clinical research.