Howdy
Welcome to the University Libraries' CHEM 433 class guide. This guide brings together a number of library resources for your assignments. There are additional resources on the Libraries' Chemistry Research Guide. Please feel free to contact me if you have questions or need assistance with finding information.
David E. Hubbard | Science & Engineering Librarian
Evans Library 111J | 979-862-1902 | hubbardd@library.tamu.edu
Chemistry Bldg 117 | Thursday 10am-Noon and Friday 1-5pm
Selected Resources for Inorganic/Organometallic Chemistry
Search Web of Science to locate journal articles, conference papers, and other literature on a particular topic. Once you find an article in a database, click the "Find Text @ TAMU" to obtain the full-text or request through our Get It For Me service if the full text is not available.
-
SciFinderMust register. This database contains the most comprehensive coverage of the chemistry journal literature. Also includes patents and conference papers. Provides keyword and structure/reaction searching. CASRN central to its organization.
-
ReaxysSimilar to SciFinder in terms of content, though not as comprehensive. Has some functionality that SciFinder does not. Excellent place to check for hard to find property data/spectra.
-
Encyclopedia of Inorganic ChemistryThis 10-volume set (online) contains articles on a variety of subjects, including main group elements, transition metals, physical and theoretical methods, organometallics, solid state chemistry, and bioinorganic chemistry.
-
Dictionary of Inorganic and Organometallic CompoundsAccessible online through CHEMnetBASE. Provides references to syntheses, biological and physical property data, and structures for over 100,000 inorganic and organometallic compounds.
-
Science of SynthesisThis resource provides evaluated organic and organometallic synthetic methods in a review format focused on compound class and functional group transformations.
-
KnowItAll UA collection of 2 million IR, MS, NMR, Raman, and UV-Vis spectra. This resource is an online version of the Sadtler spectra collection plus more.
-
ICSD for WWWA crystallographic database containing bibliographic and X-ray crystallographic data for over 200,000 crystal structures of inorganic compounds.
-
Spectral Database for Organic CompoundsSDBS is a collection of spectra from the National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST),
-
Cambridge Structural DatabaseWebCSD is crystallographic database containing bibliographic and X-ray crystallographic data for 800,000+ organic and organometallic molecules
-
Inorganic SynthesesThis book series provides "foolproof" procedures for the synthesis of inorganic and organometallic compounds.