Skip to Main Content

Research Guides

Environmental Studies

Chat With Us


E-Journal Search

RefWorks Login



Create Account

Forgot Login?

Citation Management Software

Dissertations and Theses

Dissertations and theses often contain information that has not been published elsewhere.  They also generally contain excellent literature reviews.  The sources below provide access to these resources, many of them in full text. 

Copyright

The Librarians in the Scholarly Communications Department of the Texas A&M Libraries have put together a topic guide on the use of Copyright, which provides guidance on the use of copyrighted materials in research, teaching, and publication, as well as managing your own rights as an author.

Howdy!

Welcome to library research in Environmental Studies.  This guide is intended to help you find library resources specifically aimed at research in the field.  

A&M Libraries in the Time of COVID

With the return to campus in June, the Texas A&M Libraries will begin returning to normal operations.  Complete and up-to-date information on the Libraries' status can be found at our Coronavirus Library Service Updates and Resources page. 

What is returning to (semi-)normal on June 1st:

  • Me!  As your Subject Librarian, I will be returning to campus full time to help with your information, instruction, and other library needs.  The best way to reach me is still by email.  I can still set up meetings by Zoom, if that's your preference.  
  • Libraries are returning to normal summer hours.  Evans Annex will reopen for many services, including gadgets, movies, and audio collections!  Check here for hours and current occupancy.  
  • The Libraries' physical collections (the "stacks") will open again for your browsing and borrowing pleasure.  We are going to continue to curbside pickup for those who have become accustomed.
  • Get It For Me is returning to normal services.
  • Physical reserves will again become available.  Electronic reserves are available.  Login here, or faculty may request scanning of materials for reserve here.

What's not available:

  • Some instruction rooms may remained closed during the "business day."
  • Group study rooms will begin opening as we can clean out the furniture that's been stored in there during the pandemic.
  • The Studio remains open by appointment only.

 

Search for Journal Articles

Finding articles in the journal literature requires the use of indexing and abstracting databases.  The databases listed here are good for general searching in environmental science.  They are listed in increasing order of comprehensiveness.  For specialized topics, see the other tab.

Environmental science is blessed (or cursed) with a multitude of specialized databases.  Many of these are listed below.  Coverage is given in a note, if not obvious from the name.  

Search for Books

Ebooks for Environmental Studies

Writing Help