Systematic Reviews and Related Evidence Syntheses

International database of prospectively registered systematic reviews in health and social care, welfare, public health, education, crime, justice, and international development, where there is a health related outcome. It is funded by the National Institute for Health Research (NIHR) in the U.K. Cochrane protocols are automatically added to this database.

There are 3 stages in the production of a Campbell review: title registration, protocol development and registration, and publication of the systematic review. The editorial process is managed the Managing Editor of a Campbell Coordinating Group: Aging, Business & Management, Children & Young Persons Wellbeing, Climate Solutions, Crime & Justice, Education, International Development, Knowledge Translation & Implementation, Methods, Social Welfare, and Training.

Protocols on education topics that follow standards and guidelines set by the WWC.

Database of Cochrane protocols, reviews, and controlled trials in health care and health policy. Protocols contain information that defines the health problem and the intervention under investigation, how benefits and harms will be measured, and the type of appropriate study design. The protocol also outlines the process for identifying, assessing, and summarizing studies in the review.

Based at the University of Adelaide, South Australia, JBI provides access to protocols and reviews in healthcare. This register is for the use of JBI affiliated entities ONLY. Registration of a systematic review title on the JBI website is to promote collaboration between affiliated entities via highlighting current work to other JBI review authors and to recognize that the registered topic is currently in development to avoid any unintended and/or unnecessary duplication of research effort.

PRISMA (Preferred Reporting Items for Systematic reviews and Meta-Analyses) is an evidence-based minimum set of items for reporting systematic reviews and meta-analyses which focuses on randomized trials but can also be used interventions. The PRISMA 2020 Statement was published in 2021 and comprises a 27-item checklist addressing the introduction, methods, results, and discussion sections of a systematic review report. It consists of a checklist and a flow diagram; and is intended to be accompanied by the PRISMA 2020 Explanation and Elaboration document.

It is strongly recommended that the PRISMA 2020 Statement be used in conjunction with the PRISMA 2020 Explanation and Elaboration Document. This document is intended to enhance the use, understanding and dissemination of the PRISMA 2020 Statement. Through examples and explanations, the meaning and rationale for each checklist item are presented.

The PRISMA 2020 Statement includes a checklist addressing the 27 items to be reported in
the introduction, methods, results and discussion sections of a systematic review.

The flow diagram depicts the flow of information through the different phases of a systematic review. It maps out the number of records identified, included and excluded, and the reasons for exclusions. Different templates are available depending on the type of review (new or updated) and sources used to identify studies.

The PRISMA-ScR extension for scoping reviews was published in 2018. The checklist contains 20 essential reporting items and 2 optional items to include when completing a scoping review.

The PRISMA-P extension was published in 2015 aiming to facilitate the development and reporting of systematic review protocols.

Methodological Expectations of Campbell Collaboration Intervention Reviews (MECCIR) are guides to the conduct and reporting of systematic reviews. Campbell Coordinating Groups manage the publication process in these topic areas: Aging, Business Management, Child & Young Persons Wellbeing, Climate Solutions, Crime & Justice, Disability, Education, International Development, Knowledge Translation & Implementation, Methods, and Social Welfare.

Designed to inform author teams about the requirements for Campbell evidence syntheses and guidelines for producing them.

Guidance on the information retrieval process including literature sources, planning and executing searches, and documentation.

Based in the U.K. at the University College London, the center offers guidance on conducting systematic reviews across many areas of social science policy, such as: education, health, social care, developing economies, sport, environment, and crime.

Includes standards and procedures handbooks for conducting systematic reviews to be submitted to WWC for publication. Also provides supplemental guides for understanding the standards and procedures. Topic areas include: Dropout Prevention, Early Childhood, Educator Excellence and School Leadership, English Learners, Literacy, School Choice, STEM, Supporting Children with Developmental Disabilities, and Supportive Learning Environments.

Cochrane is an international network for systematic reviews in health and medicine with headquarters in the UK. It provides access to protocols and reviews as well as guides and handbooks for conducting and reporting Cochrane systematic reviews.

The National Toxicology Program within the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services produces the OHAT (Office of Health Assessment and Translation) Handbook and a "risk of bias" tool for assessing human and non-human studies.