Research Guides: METM- Master of Engineering Technical Management (Fall 2025): Books and Handbooks

Books and Handbooks (Collections)

In addition to searching our Libraries Catalog for books, there are 1,000s of online engineering books available through AccessEngineering, ENGnetBASE, Knovel, Safari, and Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science.

AccessEngineering
Collection of over 400 engineering handbooks published by McGraw-Hill. Also includes 700+ videos showing how to solve real-world engineering problems.
ENGnetBASE
Contains over 900 reference and handbooks covering all areas of engineering.
Knovel
Contains over 800 science and engineering reference books. In addition to eBooks, the Data Search feature retrieves numeric and other tabular data contained in Knovel's interactive graphs, equations, and tables.
Safari Tech Books Online
Computer programming and "how to" books from O'Reilly, Que, and many more.
Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science
Contains 50- to 100-page eBooks on various areas of engineering and computer science.

Selected Books

The IEEE Guide to Writing in the Engineering and Technical Fields by David Kmiec; Bernadette Longo
ISBN: 9781119070115

Publication Date: 2017-08-30
Engineering Project Management by Neil G. Siegel
ISBN: 9781119525783

Publication Date: 2019-07-09
Handbook of Engineering Management : the digital economy
ISBN: 9781003807933
Fundamentals of Risk Management for Process Industry Engineers by Maureen Hassall; Paul Lant
ISBN: 9780128204870

Publication Date: 2023-04-19
A Guide to Success for Technical Managers by Elizabeth Treher; David Piltz; Steven Jacobs; Timothy Carr (Illustrator)
ISBN: 9780470875285

Publication Date: 2010-11-16

IEEE Guides and Handbooks