Skip to Main Content

Texas A&M University Libraries

Texas A&M University Libraries

Help

Help

Research Guides

Research Guides

Forensic & Investigative Sciences

Forensics Information on the Web

Biological Evidence Preservation Handbook
Contains best practices for evidence handlers.
Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms, & Explosives
Crime Scene Investigation
Provides continuing education and job descriptions and openings in forensic and investigative sciences.
Federal Bureau of Investigation

Newspapers & Magazines

Newspapers and magazines can be good sources of information for trials and other events that are not part of the precedent-setting record in legal databases. Check out these databases for newspaper and magazine articles:

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Contains many magazine articles: remember to limit your search results to periodicals to read magazine articles.
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Provides more than 1,400 full-text newspapers, providing more than 55 million full-text articles.

Videos & Multimedia

Henry Stewart Talks Biomedical & Life Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Contains streaming video presentations by top academics on a variety of topics, such as genetics, biochemistry, and microbiology.
Kanopy Streaming Video This link opens in a new window
Has streaming videos and documentaries on a variety of biology and other science topics.

Journal of Visual Experiments
Check out the Journal of Visual Experiments for step-by-step videos that demonstrate techniques to conduct experiments and protocols.

Last Updated: Sep 6, 2023 7:48 PM
URL: https://tamu.libguides.com/FIVS
Print Page

Subjects: Government Information & Law, Life Sciences, Psychology

Tags: Criminal Justice, Evidence, FIVS, Forensics, Law