Research Guides: Management Information Systems (MIS): MIS Resources

MIS Resources

IDC This link opens in a new window
Provides market intelligence and reports for the information technology, telecommunications and consumer technology markets.
Published by: International Data Corporation
FACCTS (Faulkner's Advisory on Computer & Communications Technologies) This link opens in a new window
Contains reports, vendor profiles, and product solutions on computer systems, software, networking, and telecom technologies.
Published by: Faulkner Information Services
BCC Research This link opens in a new window
Market research reports that includes major economic, scientific, and technological developments in industrial, pharmaceutical, and high technology organizations.
Published by: BCC Research LLC

ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
Database includes articles from business periodicals, news sources, and scholarly research, covering a wide-range of business topics.
Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Full text articles and abstracts from peer-reviewed journals, trade publications, conference proceedings, and news organizations on a wide-range of business topics. Includes articles from the Harvard Business Review and MIT's Sloan Management Review. Also contains company profiles, industry profiles, SWOT analyses, Datamonitor reports, and country reports.

IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
IEEE Xplore is a digital library providing full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. IEEE Xplore contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology, formerly IEE) publications.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Full text of every article ever published by ACM.
Applied Science & Technology Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Providing content from leading trade and industrial journals, professional and technical society journals, specialized subject periodicals, buyers guides, directories, conference proceedings and more, Applied Science & Technology Source focuses on traditional engineering challenges & research, as well as research concerning the business and social implications of new technology.
Computer Source This link opens in a new window
Computer Source provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database offers full text for nearly 300 publications, covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software. In addition, this database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 publications.

CiteSeerX
CiteSeerX is an evolving scientific literature digital library and search engine that has focused primarily on the literature in computer and information science. CiteSeerX aims to improve the dissemination of scientific literature and to provide improvements in functionality, usability, availability, cost, comprehensiveness, efficiency, and timeliness in the access of scientific and scholarly knowledge.
TechRepublic
TechRepublic's Resource Library is the web's largest directory of free vendor-supplied technical content.
Bitpipe
Bitpipe.com is the enterprise IT professional's guide to information technology resources including white papers, webcasts and product information. Free access to resources, but users may need to submit contact information before accessing.

GlobalComms Database (TeleGeography) This link opens in a new window
GlobalComms is TeleGeography's regularly updated online encyclopedia of wireline and wireless telecommunications competition. No other telecom market research tool rivals its geographic scope and depth of coverage.

Encyclopedia of Information Systems by Hossein Bidgoli (Editor-In-Chief)
Call Number: T58.5 .E535 2003
Publication Date: 2002-07-29
Available online and in Business Library and Collaboration Commons and Evans or Annex, The Encyclopedia of Information Systems provides information on computers and information systems, including articles, figures, and tables.
Encyclopedia of software engineering
Publication Date: 2002
Available online, this work explores the issues and principles of software engineering, including related areas.
Wiley encyclopedia of telecommunications
Publication Date: 2003
Online encyclopedia dedicated to telecommunications for electrical engineers. Topics Include: Optical communications, modulation and demodulation, coding and decoding, communication networks, and antennas.
Telecommunications and Data Communications Handbook by Ray Horak
Publication Date: 2007-08-31
Available online, this handbook includes information on origins, evolution and meaningful contemporary applications.