Index Islamicus indexes literature on the Middle East, Islam and the Muslim world from periodicals, Festschriften, conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works, book reviews and websites. Journal and books are indexed down to the article and chapter level. Index Islamicus is produced by the Islamic Bibliography Unit at Cambridge University Library and covers materials going back to 1906. Updated Annually.
Call Number: BP133 .Q87 2006eb Text call number to me
Publication Date: 2005-07-01
Encyclopedia containing entries dealing with the Qur'an. Also provides lists of commentaries on the Qur'an, translations of the Qur'an, and other bibliographies dealing with various subjects and the Qur'an (e.g., gender). Contains indexes by passages, names, and subjects.
A collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.
Alternate titles: PQDTG; PQDT; ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Full Text; ProQuest Dissertations and Theses - UK & Ireland
Published by: ProQuest
Index of over 300 journals covering world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
Alternate titles: Religion and Philosophy Collection ;
Published by: EBSCO Publishing (Databases)
Primary resources are material that contains firsthand accounts of events and activities that were created contemporaneous to those events or later recalled by an eyewitness.
Texas A&M University-Cushing Memorial Library and Archives Resources
Eldridge Cleaver, a founding member of the Black Panther Party, was also an author, Black power activist, who in his later life converted to Mormonism and became a critic of revolutionary movements. The collection contains substantial writings, extensive correspondence and writings to and correspondence from journalists, activists, and from friends during his exile in Cuba, Algiers, and Paris. The collection is also rich in BPP newspapers and other revolutionary newspapers and writings from the U S and around the world.
This collection of comic books featuring black heroes, black sidekicks and comics represent 20th-century European attitudes towards Africans. Although not designated as Arabs a number of the comics depict Africans from all over Africa including Morocco, Tunisia, and Senegal. Most of the comics are written in Italian, Spanish, and French.
The Grey collection contains over 150 books that reflect European attitudes toward Africa, the Middle East, and other parts of the world. Many of these titles reflect European attitudes toward Africa before colonialism was fully entrenched. These works comprise a small part of the collection of Rex B. Grey, Texas A & M Class of 1941. These items depict African art, history, the African exploration, and exploitation. Books in Cushing
And Bid Him Sing - David G. Dubois Call Number: PS3554.U257 A8 1975
Son of noted authors Shirley DuBois Graham and stepson of the renown scholar W. E. B. DuBois, David DuBois spent 12 years, from 1960 to 1972 in Egypt. His historical fiction novel details the struggle to unite Black Africans and Black Americans towards a common goal despite cultural and religious differences.