Includes calculators for diagnostic tests and history/physical exams, decision support tools, EBM guidelines and EBMG evidence summaries, dermatology and anatomical images, POEMs research summaries, and the Cochrane Systematic Review.
Evidence based medicine resources information tool for diagnosis, management, and reference in the fields of tropical and infectious diseases, epidemiology, microbiology, and antimicrobial chemotherapy.
A comprehensive database for healthcare professionals focused on evidence based practice. Covers medical, nursing, and health science specialties and includes a unique suite of information that has been analyzed, appraised, and prepared by expert reviewers.
Clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly find and use high-quality research evidence. Promotes PICO searching. Also searches images, videos, patient information leaflets, educational courses and news.
Encompasses a wide array of pertinent medical formulae, clinical criteria sets and decision tree analysis tools used everyday by clinicians, medical educators, nurses and health care students.
Evidence based web and mobile visual clinical support system for building differentials. A LearnDerm Tutorial covers the basic skin exam, lesion types, distribution and body location, configurations, and an introduction to disease variation.
Conducts and supports health services research, both within AHRQ as well as in leading academic institutions, hospitals, physicians' offices, health care systems, and many other settings across the country.
Limit search to evidence based information: Scroll to Special Interest box - Select Evidence-Based Practice
Publication Type box: Select EBP terms such as Review, Meta Analysis, Systematic Review, Randomized Control Trials
Evidence-based point-of-care clinical support tool that helps identify the best available evidence by providing guides to the systematic consideration of the validity, importance, and applicability of claims about the assessment of health problems and the outcomes of health care.
A comprehensive database for healthcare professionals focused on evidence based practice. Covers medical, nursing, and health science specialties and includes a unique suite of information that has been analyzed, appraised, and prepared by expert reviewers.
Evidence-based information resource designed specifically for nurses. Includes videos, images and new topics covering nursing management and leadership.
the only repository solely dedicated to sharing works created by nurses around the world. It is an open digital academic and clinical focused service. Freely collects, preserves, and disseminates full-text nursing research, educational, and evidence-based practice materials in a variety of formats and item types.
Each evidence-based care sheet incorporates the latest evidence, statistics, research and references on a given topic. References ranked by literature type (systematic reviews, meta-analysis, etc).