Research Guides: Education for Healthcare Professionals (EDHP): Scholarly Article Sources

Scholarly Article Sources

Websites, databases and resources to help inform the "education" aspect of health professional education.

Check the Publishing / Impact page for ideas about sharing your own educational research.

Education: A SAGE Full-Text Collection This link opens in a new window
Full text of 36 journals encompassing over 45,000 articles. Subject areas - Assessment, Curriculum, Educational Administration, International Education, Multicultural Education, Teaching Methods, and Early Childhood through Higher Education.
Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
Articles covering all levels of education from Preschool to Adult, Educational Technology, School Administration, and Teacher Education.
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Abstracts of education-related articles, conference proceedings, reports, research analyses, dissertations, teaching guides, instructional materials, books, and government documents.
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Core resource covering roughly 2,500 journals in psychology and the behavioral sciences, including over 200 neuroscience titles, citations and abstracts to articles, books, book chapters, conference papers, and selected dissertations.

Websites, databases and resources with a "healthcare" orientation that also index articles addressing professional or inter-professional education topics.

PubMed This link opens in a new window
National Library of Medicine's interface to MEDLINE, covering medicine, dentistry, nursing, veterinary medicine, healthcare administration, and the pre-clinical sciences.
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Resource for nursing and allied health research and research instruments

MedEdPORTAL
Provided by the Association of American Medical Colleges and the American Dental Education Association to facilitate exchange of peer-reviewed health education teaching and assessment resources.

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
A full-text, scholarly database of more than 12,000 journals (10,900 peer-reviewed) in almost every academic discipline.
BrowZine Web This link opens in a new window
Easily find, read, and monitor thousands of scholarly journals available from TAMU University Libraries or through Open Access publishers, covering all disciplines. Mobile app available for reading on-the-go.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Use to broadly search for scholarly literature and link directly to TAMU Libraries subscribed journals.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
A collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997. Contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Includes Social Sciences Citation Index (covering psychology and education journals), and Science Citation Index (covering biomedical journals). Users may search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 journals and can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature, searching all disciplines and time spans to uncover all the information relevant to their research.