PubMedThis link opens in a new windowNational Library of Medicine's interface to MEDLINE, NLM's bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, dentistry, nursing, veterinary medicine, healthcare administration, and the pre-clinical sciences. PubMed also provides access to additional biomedical journals not indexed by MEDLINE.
Published by: National Center for Biotechnology Information
Faculty OpinionsThis link opens in a new windowFaculty of 1000 (F1000) is a unique online service that identifies and evaluates the most important articles in biology and medical research publications, selected by a peer-nominated group of more than 10,000 of the world's leading scientists and clinicians who rate the best of the articles they read, explain their importance and provide highlights and commentaries.
Alternate titles: F1000 ; F one thousand; faculty of one thousand
Published by: Faculty of 1000 Limited
BrowZine WebThis link opens in a new windowEasily find, read, and monitor thousands of scholarly journals available from your university or college library, or through Open Access publishers, covering all disciplines.
EMBASEThis link opens in a new windowEMBASE provides access to over 24 million indexed records, more than 7,500 current, mostly peer-reviewed journals and over 2,000 biomedical titles not currently offered by MEDLINE. It also contains almost 800 conferences, and more than 260,000 conference abstracts.
Published by: Ovid Technologies, Inc.
Web of ScienceThis link opens in a new windowAccess to this database is provided, in part, through the generosity of the Association of Former Students of Texas A&M University.
The ISI Web of Science provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. It enables users to search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. ISI Web of Science also provides a unique search method, cited reference searching. With it, users can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature, searching all disciplines and time spans to uncover all the information relevant to their research. Users can also navigate to electronic full-text journal articles.
Alternate titles: Web of Knowledge ; WOS; Institute for Scientific information citation databases
Published by: Thomson Reuters
CHEMnetBASEThis link opens in a new windowCollection of CRC chemical databases, including the Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, Polymers Property Database, and the Combined Chemical Dictionary.
Alternate titles: Chemical databases online
Published by: CRC Press
SciFindernThis link opens in a new windowComprehensive index for chemistry, chemical engineering, biochemistry, and related subjects, covering the world's literature back to the 1800s. It includes information on substances, reactions, and provides structure and substructure searching. It also covers patents, chemical catalogs, regulated chemicals, spectra, and experimental and calculated properties.
Alternate titles: Chem abstracts; Chemical abstracts; Sci finder
Published by: Chemical Abstracts Service
Basic Sciences Resources
Open HelixThis link opens in a new windowOpen Helix provides a search portal to find the most relevant genomics resource and training on those resources and distributes extensive and effective tutorials and training materials on the most powerful and popular genomics resources.
Published by: OpenHelix, LLC
Protein LoungeThis link opens in a new windowAn on-line bioinformatics database combining graphics and animations with scientific accuracy to depict protein-protein interactions and relevance of proteins in various disease states.
Published by: Protein Lounge