Medical Sciences Library
This Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) archive is housed at the University of Michigan and includes government data resources. Searching by agency acronym (CDC, AHRQ, USAID, etc.) or dataset keywords (youth risk behavior) will generally return results. You will need to create a free personal account to download files.
This independent site, hosted in Europe, archived CDC data as of January 6, 2025.
Captures and saves U.S. Government websites at the end of presidential administrations. The EOT has thus far preserved websites from administration changes in 2008, 2012, 2016, and 2020. For the End of Term 2024 harvest – like its predecessors in 2008, 2012, 2016, and 2020 – is intended to document the federal government’s presence on the World Wide Web during the transition of presidential administrations and to enhance the existing collections of the partner institutions.
Provides a simple search tool to locate data that have been downloaded from federal, state, and local agencies. Boston University School of Public Health Center for Health Data Science.
Internet Archive Wayback Machine
The Wayback Machine archives website over time, so you can view changes in websites at specific times. The Collection Search allows you to search specific collections such as PDFs and webpages from .gov sites, COVID information, End of Term sites, and FOIA PDFs. "On the Internet Archive's main page, enter the URL of the page you want to read into the Wayback Machine search bar. When the results appear, hover over any calendar date with a blue circle and select a time from the pop-up, which indicates when a snapshot of the page was taken. Depending on the page you're searching for, you may need to navigate back into 2024."
"Longest running state-by-state analysis of our nation's health, produced by the United Health Foundation, analyzes over 280 unique measures from more than 80 publicly available data sources to assess the nation’s health and well-being on a wide range of demographics including race and ethnicity, gender, age, education, income, disability status, sexual orientation, veteran status and metropolitan status."
County Health Rankings & Roadmaps
"County Health Rankings & Roadmaps (CHR&R), a program of the University of Wisconsin Population Health Institute, draws attention to why there are differences in health within and across communities. The program highlights policies and practices that can help everyone be as healthy as possible. CHR&R aims to grow a shared understanding of health, equity and the power of communities to improve health for all. This work is rooted in a long-term vision where all people and places have what they need to thrive."