Nutrition and Food Science

Provides data and statistics, strategies and guidelines, and other resources and publications related to nutrition and related topics.

Information center on world agriculture, upcoming meetings, key programs, and special initiatives.

MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site. Nutrition and related health topics are covered extensively - coverage includes basic information, latest news, statistics and research, clinical trials, and more.

The Food Safety Research Information Office (FSRIO) supports the research community by collecting, organizing & disseminating food safety information in accordance with the Agricultural Research, Extension, and Education Reform Act of 1998.

The FNIC provides credible, accurate, and practical resources for nutrition and health professionals, educators, government personnel and consumers. Find information on dietary guidelines, diet and disease, food labeling, dietary supplements, and more.

FoodData Central is an integrated data system that provides expanded nutrient profile data and links to related agricultural and experimental research.

This collection allows users to browse and search the full text of over 900 historical and contemporary federal dietary guidance and nutrition education publications.

Provides regulations and policies, recall notification, and other information related to food safety.

Find information on food recalls, outbreaks, foodborne illnesses, ingredients, regulation, and more.