Finance

Provides current and historical financial data, links to extensive lists of SEC filings, and several years of annual reports for over 10,000 U.S. companies and 17,000 non-U.S. companies. Special strengths of this database include its detailed company histories, discussions of debt and equity structure and hard-to-find annual reports for international companies.

This is an invaluable resource for private company data including limited financial figures, M&A and funding data as well as company overviews. Also includes some foreign private companies (UK, France, Italy, etc.). Very difficult data to find elsewhere.

Full text articles and abstracts from leading peer-reviewed journals, trade publications and conference proceedings in management, MIS, marketing, economics, finance, and accounting. Includes the Harvard Business Review and MIT's Sloan Management Review in full text. The "Company Profiles" section provides access to Datamonitor reports on thousands of companies worldwide. In addition, one can find Country Reports, Industry Profiles and many SWOT analyses.

EIU provides country profiles and reports for 200+ countries. Also allows access to key economic and market data for the countries of your choice. Country Data package provides a comprehensive database of macroeconomic indicators and forecasts.

Mutual fund and stock database updated continuously that offers information on approximately 16,000 mutual funds and another 6,000 stocks. Includes Morningstar fund and stock screeners, fund and stock Analyst Reports, Portfolio X-Ray and other interactive features.

Offers flexible searching of a collection of news and business information from over 14,000 authoritative sources from more than 150 countries. This collection includes the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, Dow Jones and Reuters news wires, and the Associated Press. Factiva is the only database in the library that offers Dow Jones and Reuters news wire stories.

Business and industry research; both scholarly and trade publications.