Geography

A full-text, scholarly database of more than 12,000 journals (10,900 peer-reviewed) in almost every academic discipline. Also includes over 60,000 videos from the Associated Press.
Published by: EBSCO Publishing (Databases)

Provides access to U.S. news content from local, regional, and national sources including printed and online newspapers, blogs, journals, newswires, broadcast transcripts and videos
Published by: NewsBank, Inc.

Includes nearly 5,000 full-text journals (2,600 peer-reviewed) and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business covering accounting, finance, banking, marketing, management and much more. In addition, the database includes case studies, country economic reports and company profiles, as well as interviews with executives and analysts.
Alternate titles: BSC
Published by: EBSCO Publishing (Databases)

This multidisciplinary database, provides comprehensive coverage for the environmental sciences. It features information on many of the areas of research in environmental science including pollution of the land, air, water, noise, and solid waste; risk assessment; environmental engineering; and the United States' environmental impact statements. Abstracts and citations are drawn from over 4000 scientific journals and thousands of other sources including conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications. Allows for simultaneous searching of ASFA 3: Aquatic Pollution and Environmental Quality, Bacteriology Abstracts, Biotechnology Research Abstracts, Ecology Abstracts, Environmental Engineering Abstracts, Health and Safety Science Abstracts, Human Population and Natural Resource Management, Industrial and Applied Microbiology abstracts, Pollution abstracts, risk abstracts, sustainability abstracts, toxicology abstracts, and water resources abstracts.
Alternate titles: Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management
Published by: ProQuest

Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.
Published by: Google

Provides access to private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and much more. Includes Hoover's data.
Published by: Mergent Intellect
Alternate titles: Hoovers; Hoover's

Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA) contains records drawn from the World's literature on meteorology, climatology, atmospheric chemistry and physics, astrophysics, hydrology, glaciology, physical oceanography and environmental sciences. Summaries from over 600 journal titles, as well as conference proceedings, books, technical reports and other monographs, are included. MGA is produced by the American Meteorological Society and is published by CSA.
Alternate titles: MGA
Published by: ProQuest