Engineering Technology, Industrial Distribution, and Multidisciplinary Engineering Technology

This database contains the full text of journal articles, meeting papers, and standards published by the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA) over the last forty years. This database also includes book titles, but the text of the books is not included. A few of the books are accessible electronically through the Knovel database.
Alternate titles: AIAA Electronic Library; AIAA papers; AIAA e-library; ARC; American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics - electronic library
Published by: American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics

With almost 1,700 full-text journals (over 1,300 peer-reviewed), this database provides coverage of a wide range of topics including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, computer science, chemical engineering, energy resources and robotics, as well as the business and social implications of new technologies.
Published by: EBSCO Publishing (Databases)

**NOTE: Select "My Subscription" when searching to bring up available full-text content.**


Includes access to ASTM, ISO, IES, and API standards, reports, journals, and more.
Alternate titles: ASTM International complete library; ASTM International digital library; ASTM SEDL digital library; American Society for Testing and Materials International digital library
Published by: American Society for Testing and Materials

Compendex is a comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings. When combined with the Engineering Index Backfile (1884-1969), Compendex covers well over 120 years of core engineering literature.
Alternate titles: Ei Compendex web
Published by: Elsevier

IEEE Xplore is a digital library providing full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. IEEE Xplore contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology, formerly IEE) publications.
Alternate titles: IEE electronic library; IEEE explore
Published by: Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers

Note: This resource cannot be used for interlibrary loan.

SAE Mobilus is SAE International's digital home to more than 205,000+ industry-leading standards, technical papers, journal articles, books, research reports, magazines, as well as other technical content. The platform offers a range of subscription products that help users easily access the technical content they need.
Alternate titles: SAE International global mobility database; SAE technical papers; SAE Digital Library
Published by: SAE International

Includes nearly 5,000 full-text journals (2,600 peer-reviewed) and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business covering accounting, finance, banking, marketing, management and much more. In addition, the database includes case studies, country economic reports and company profiles, as well as interviews with executives and analysts.
Alternate titles: BSC
Published by: EBSCO Publishing (Databases)

Includes articles from business periodicals, news sources, and scholarly research, covering a wide-range of business topics.
Access to this database is provided, in part, through the generosity of the R. C. Barclay Endowment of the Center for Retailing Studies at Texas A&M University.
Published by: ProQuest

Provides statistics and reports related to digital marketing, media and e-commerce from countries in North America, Latin America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle East, and Africa.
Access to this database is provided, in part, through the generosity of the R. C. Barclay Endowment of the Center for Retailing Studies at Texas A&M University.
Published by: eMarketer Inc.

Contains market size, market share and forecast data for thousands of consumer goods categories worldwide.
Alternate titles: Mintel Global Market Navigator ; GMN
Published by: Mintel Group Ltd.

A full-text, scholarly database of more than 12,000 journals (10,900 peer-reviewed) in almost every academic discipline. Also includes over 60,000 videos from the Associated Press.
Published by: EBSCO Publishing (Databases)

This database contains the full text of journal articles, meeting papers, and standards published by the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA) over the last forty years. This database also includes book titles, but the text of the books is not included. A few of the books are accessible electronically through the Knovel database.
Alternate titles: AIAA Electronic Library; AIAA papers; AIAA e-library; ARC; American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics - electronic library
Published by: American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics

NOTE: Please use your @tamu.edu email address to log in to this resource through single sign-on.
Search or browse this database (updated monthly) to find details on civil & military gas turbine engines worldwide. Details include diagrams, illustrations and specifications, background of each engine type and manufacturer's details.
Alternate titles: JAE; Jane's aero engines
Published by: IHS, Inc.

NOTE: Please use your @tamu.edu email address to log in to this resource through single sign-on.
Search or browse this database to find descriptions of fixed and rotary wing aircraft no longer in production, but still in service. Information includes: images, aircraft design, structure, flying controls, equipment avionics, power plant and armament; aircraft dimensions and performance; upgrade analysis spreadsheets; retrofit packages, etc.
Alternate titles: Janes Aircraft Upgrades; Jane's Aircraft Upgrades ; JAU
Published by: IHS, Inc.

NOTE: Please use your @tamu.edu email address to log in to this resource through single sign-on.
Search or browse this database to find very detailed information, including images, specification and diagrams on 900+ civil and military aircraft being produced or under development-- worldwide. Specifications include: dimensions, performance, structure, landing gear, power plants, and armaments.
Alternate titles: Janes All the Worlds Aircraft
Published by: IHS, Inc.

This database indexes aerospace (and related) technical literature (conference papers, images, journal articles, photos, meeting papers, movies, patents, research reports, and technical videos.).It contains some, but not all, full text documents. When the full text is not available, contact Evans Reference for help finding it.
Alternate titles: NTRS
Published by: NASA

Indexes the international literature on petroleum exploration, development, transportation, and production, as well as related topics that concern environmental, safety, and health issues. It contains bibliographic citations and abstracts from journal articles, conference proceedings, books, government reports, and patent filings. Topical coverage includes Drilling, Geochemistry, Geology, Geophysics, Reservoir Engineering & Recovery Methods, and Well Logging from upstream petroleum operations.
Published by: EBSCO Publishing (Databases)

A comprehensive petroleum technology database covering topics ranging from drilling, formation evaluation, production geology, reservoir engineering, well logging to fluid mechanics, offshore technology, secondary and tertiary oil recovery processes, and well completions. Other topics include mineral economics and evaluation, management, and emerging technology areas of geothermal, solution mining in-situ leaching, in-situ coal liquefaction and gasification.
Alternate titles: SPE eLibrary; SPE library on the web; SPE.org; Society of Petroleum Engineers Library on the web; One petro
Published by: Society of Petroleum Engineers

**NOTE: Select "My Subscription" when searching to bring up available full-text content.**


Includes access to ASTM, ISO, IES, and API standards, reports, journals, and more.
Alternate titles: ASTM International complete library; ASTM International digital library; ASTM SEDL digital library; American Society for Testing and Materials International digital library
Published by: American Society for Testing and Materials

Note: This resource cannot be used for interlibrary loan.

SAE Mobilus is SAE International's digital home to more than 205,000+ industry-leading standards, technical papers, journal articles, books, research reports, magazines, as well as other technical content. The platform offers a range of subscription products that help users easily access the technical content they need.
Alternate titles: SAE International global mobility database; SAE technical papers; SAE Digital Library
Published by: SAE International

Mechanical & Transportation Engineering Abstracts provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the serials literature in mechanical and transportation engineering and their complementary fields, including forensic engineering, management and marketing of engineering services, engineering education, theoretical mechanics and dynamics, and mathematics and computation.
Published by: ProQuest

**NOTE: Select "My Subscription" when searching to bring up available full-text content.**


Includes access to ASTM, ISO, IES, and API standards, reports, journals, and more.
Alternate titles: ASTM International complete library; ASTM International digital library; ASTM SEDL digital library; American Society for Testing and Materials International digital library
Published by: American Society for Testing and Materials