Howdy
Welcome to the Chemistry research guide. This guide brings together a number of resources for chemistry. A few are listed below; click the tabs on the left for many more. Please feel free to contact me if you have questions or need assistance with finding information.
David E. Hubbard | Librarian
Evans Library 111J | 979-862-1902 | hubbardd@library.tamu.edu
Selected Resources
- Merck IndexContains brief entries on the synthesis, use, biological activity, and property data on over 10,000 chemicals, drugs, and biologicals.
- CHEMnetBASE This link opens in a new windowIncludes the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics and several "dictionaries" that are more like handbooks.
- SciFindern This link opens in a new windowComprehensive database for chemistry, biochemistry, materials science, and related subjects. It includes information on substances, reactions, and provides structure and substructure searching. Indexes journals, patents, conference proceedings, and some technical reports. Coverage 1907-present.
- Reaxys This link opens in a new windowContains the Beilstein (organic) and Gmelin (inorganic) handbooks, which provide extensive amount of physical property data and synthesis information. Also includes chemical patents. Can be searched by CAS, formula, structure, reaction, as well as by various other parameters.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowThis multidisciplinary citation database indexes over 7,000 science journals, as well as conference proceedings. Coverage 1900-present.