Regulations and Standards - AGSM 439/440 - Agricultural Systems Management (Fall 2025)

Regulations

For databases covering regulations (Texas Administrative Code and the Texas Register) you can see the Texas Law page in the Law guide: https://tamu.libguides.com/law.

Many federal and state agencies have a section on their website for laws and regulations (sometimes listed as rules), so you can check there also.

For databases covering regulations (Code of Federal Regulations and the Federal Register) you can see the Regulations page on the Law guide: https://tamu.libguides.com/law.

ASTM - Compass

No registration is necessary to view or download standards
Unlimited concurrent users
Each user will have to accept the ASTM License Agreement to enter the site. A cookie will be stored on your computer that will bypass the License Agreement page on future access.
Enter your standard number in the search box, ex. ASTM C29 or c29
Historical and Redline standard versions are included when applicable

Features

To access standard, click on the yellow boxes to either view online or download PDF
STP, Data sets, and the Book of Standards are included in the collection

ASTM Compass
**NOTE: Select "My Subscription" when searching to bring up available full-text content.**
Includes access to ASTM, ISO, IES, and API standards, reports, journals, and more.

ASME BPVC

No registration is necessary to view or download the codes.
There are 3 concurrent seats.

To access the volumes of the ASME Boiler & Pressure Vessel Codes go to the ASME database:

http://proxy.library.tamu.edu/login?url=https://coral.library.tamu.edu/resourcelink.php?resource=14114

The link to access the codes is in the upper right-hand corner. In the blue box look for the "Click here" to access codes.
In the following page, select the Boiler Pressure Vessel Code (BPVC) link.
In the results page, you can sort the 69 document by either date or designation.
To view the code/standard, click on the title.
To print, click on Tools. The option is Clear and Print. You can print 50 pages at a time. There is no download option.

Instructions for access this collections will be available soon. We no longer have the SAI database.