Multidisciplinary Engineering

A full-text, scholarly database of more than 12,000 journals (10,900 peer-reviewed) in almost every academic discipline. Also includes over 60,000 videos from the Associated Press.
Published by: EBSCO Publishing (Databases)

With almost 1,700 full-text journals (over 1,300 peer-reviewed), this database provides coverage of a wide range of topics including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, computer science, chemical engineering, energy resources and robotics, as well as the business and social implications of new technologies.
Published by: EBSCO Publishing (Databases)

Provides access to seven decades of information from historical sources in the applied science and technology field, many of them peer-reviewed journals. Contains the complete content of Industrial Arts Index (1913-1957) and Applied Science & Technology Index (1958-1983), offering unique coverage of business and industry up through 1983.
Alternate titles: Applied science and technology index retrospective
Published by: EBSCO Publishing (Databases)

The Engineering Research Database indexes the international serial and non-serial literature pertaining to civil, earthquake, environmental, mechanical, and transportation engineering including their complementary fields of forensic engineering, management and marketing of engineering services, engineering education, theoretical mechanics and dynamics, and mathematics/computation. Content includes basic and applied research, design, construction, technological and engineering aspects of air and water quality, environmental safety, energy production and developments in new technologies. The documents covered include 3,000 primary journals plus trade literature, patents, newspapers, press releases, conference proceedings, books and reports. Subfiles that make up the CSA Engineering Research Database can be searched separately if desired. The subfiles are: ANTE: Abstracts in New Technologies and Engineering, Civil Engineering Abstracts, Environmental Engineering Abstracts, Earthquake Engineering Abstracts, and Mechanical & Transportation Engineering Abstracts.
Published by: ProQuest

Engineering Source offers cover-to-cover indexing for over 3,000 publications, including journals, monographs, magazines and trade publications, all directly dealing with engineering-related issues. Energy-focused monographs, books, conference papers and proceedings are also included.
Published by: EBSCO Publishing (Databases)

Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.
Published by: Google

Science & Technology Collection contains full-text articles from more than 820 journals. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences and materials science. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,740 publications.
Published by: EBSCO Publishing (Databases)

This database contains the full text of journal articles, meeting papers, and standards published by the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA) over the last forty years. This database also includes book titles, but the text of the books is not included. A few of the books are accessible electronically through the Knovel database.
Alternate titles: AIAA Electronic Library; AIAA papers; AIAA e-library; ARC; American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics - electronic library
Published by: American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics

Full text for journals, proceedings, and ebooks published by ACM.
Published by: Association for Computing Machinery

The American Nuclear Society is a not-for-profit, international, scientific and educational organization. It was established by a group of individuals who recognized the need to unify the professional activities within the diverse fields of nuclear science and technology.
Alternate titles: ANS
Published by: American Nuclear Society

The ASME Digital Library, is ASME's primary repository of current and archival literature. TAMU's access includes ASME's Transaction Journals from 1960 to the present. Access to conference proceedings are from 2002 to the present and ebooks are from 1993 to the present.
Alternate titles: ASME Digital Library
Published by: American Society of Mechanical Engineers

IEEE Xplore is a digital library providing full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. IEEE Xplore contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology, formerly IEE) publications.
Alternate titles: IEE electronic library; IEEE explore
Published by: Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers

Reference database for scientific literature published worldwide on the peaceful uses of nuclear science and technology with over 3 million bibliographic citations and abstracts of journal articles, scientific and technical reports, conference papers, books, patents, theses, laws, regulations and standards, and web documents, covering publications in 63 languages; all records include keywords and most have an abstract in English.
Alternate titles: International Nuclear Information System
Published by: International Atomic Energy Agency

Search PROLA (Physical Reviews Online Archive from 1893); full text of current Physical Review titles; search Virtual Journals, an online collection of relevant papers in hot research areas assembled from a broad range of "source" journals in the physical sciences, jointly established by APS and AIP.
Published by: American Physical Society

Indexing and full text of major journals in the life, physical, and social sciences, technology, and engineering; full text of online reference books and >2000 Elsevier-published journals.
Alternate titles: Science Direct
Published by: Elsevier

Online journal hosting service from the American Institute of Physics for more than 110 titles in the physical sciences, engineering, and technology. Cross-links to content in many other scientific databases including ASCE; TAMU users may register and customize the site.
Published by: American Institute of Physics

Provides full-text access to 14 scholarly journals published by SIAM (Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics) from 1952 to the present.
Alternate titles: Society for industrial and applied mathematics journals online
Published by: Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics

The SPIE Digital Library is the most extensive resource available on optics and photonics, providing unprecedented access to more than 450,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1962 to the present. Ebooks from 2016 to the present are also available.
Published by: SPIE

Fully searchable and browsable full-text collection of almost 2000 scholarly journals covering the biomedical and life sciences; chemistry, engineering, technology, and materials science; earth and environmental science; the humanities, social sciences, and law; and the Russian Library of Science.
Alternate titles: Kluwer journals online; Kluwer online gateway
Published by: Springer