The concept underlying the non-profit organization Dance Archive Network is to overtake the responsibility of the archives of the Kazuo Ohno Dance Studio.
Dance archives are rich resources filled with records documenting the history of dance and providing insight into creative processes and cultural contexts. They can provide sources of inspiration and raw material for artists, educators, and scholars. Dance/USA is the national service organization for dance, serving a broad cross-section of the dance field. Here they have consolidated access to dance archives around the country.
This guide helps users navigate the wide variety of resources related to dance at the Library, including reference materials, special collections, music scores, and databases.
Explore items digitized from The New York Public Library's collections. This site is a living database with new materials added every day, featuring prints, photographs, maps, manuscripts, streaming video, and more.
The Pioneers of Chinese Dance Digital Archive is a digital photograph collection designed to make the history of twentieth-century Chinese dance accessible to international researchers.
Through a first-of-its-kind partnership between the USC Libraries and the USC Glorya Kaufman School of Dance, the USC Digital Library recently debuted a collection of 1,200 video recordings of culturally significant dance performances, rehearsals, media productions, and interviews with pioneering choreographers and dance artists.
GBH is the leading multiplatform creator for public media in America. We are the proud producer of signature PBS programs FRONTLINE, MASTERPIECE, ANTIQUES ROADSHOW, NOVA, AMERICAN EXPERIENCE, as well as a distinctive local news service.
