Skip to main content

Research Guides

Children's Literature

Finding Children's and Juvenile eBooks

The Libraries have a limited collection of children's and juvenile books available as ebooks. To search or browse these titles, add the phrase "juvenile literature" to your search on the library homepage. After your results appear, you can limit to the "eBooks" under Format on the left hand side.

Below are some publishers and organizations that have made resources available during the current COVID-19 situation.

* Thanks go out to the librarians on the ACRL EBSS electronic discussion list whose collective wisdom contributed greatly to this compilation of resources.

Links to lists of resources related to juvenile literature.

Children's Literature Collection at Evans Library

The Curriculum Collection is a special collection of materials and resources that can be used to support PK-12 curriculum objectives. The collection is divided into two main sections: the Textbook Collection and the Literature Collection. Children's literature titles will be located in the Literature Collection.

The Literature Collection consists of K-12 reading materials, both fiction and nonfiction, that support curriculum objectives and promote individual reading interests. The collection contains award-winning children's literature and some foreign language reading materials. Books for all ages are intershelved within the collection.

The Curriculum Collection is located on the fourth floor of Evans Library near the skywalk to the Annex.

Finding Books in Curriculum Collection

  • You can search for children's literature in the Library Catalog (LibCat). 
  • Search only for items in the Curriculum Collection by using the "Limit Your Search" drop-down box to select “Location: Curriculum Collection.”
  • Materials in the Literature Collection are shelved according to the Library of Congress classification system and will have either the prefix “CURR COLL” or "CURR" in front of the call number on the book's spine.

Search the Library Catalog for Children's Literature

Enter Search Terms:



  Help


LibCat (Main Library Catalog)

Search Tips

  • Searches all fields for your keywords.
  • Use quotation marks to group words as a phrase.
  • Truncate using ? -- computer? will locate computer, computers, etc.

Examples

  • tolkien rings
  • "red cell" leukemia
  • rise fall Enron
  • shakespeare othello crit?