Common Reader: 1984 The Graphic Novel (Galveston - Spring 2025)

Created and hosted by Congressional Quarterly Press, the CQ Electronic Library (CQEL) is the definitive reference resource for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs. A wealth of CQ Press resources and years of journalistic and editorial expertise are combined in CQEL (pronounced SEE-quell). It also offers researchersùwhether students, scholars, professionals, or interested citizens a range of tools for discovering, understanding, and making use of its authoritative content.
Alternate titles: Congressional Quarterly electronic library
Published by: CQ Press

Organized by 22 key public affairs subject headings like Advocacy and Public Service, Education, Energy, the Environment, Health, and Transportation the CQ Public Affairs Collection features in-depth reporting on vital issues, statistical and historical analyses, historic documents and primary source materials, as well as a directory of key government, nonprofit, and private organizations in each of the major policy areas.
Alternate titles: Congressional Quarterly PAC
Published by: CQ Press

The CQ Researcher is a collection of reports covering political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy.
Alternate titles: Congressional quarterly researcher
Published by: CQ Press

The premier online resource covering today's hottest social issues. This cross-curricular research database supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Informed, differing views help learners develop critical-thinking skills and draw their own conclusions. Periodical content covers current events, news and commentary, economics, environmental issues, political science, and more.
Published by: Gale

Containing resources that present multiple sides of an issue, this database provides the basis from which students can realize and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues and develop analytical thinking skills.
Published by: EBSCO Publishing (Databases)

A range of topics such as Aztecs, Industrial Revolution, Silk Road, the Buddha, Space Race, and more provide a wide perspective across the globe. Rare primary sources, reliable reference, and multimedia content are aligned to curriculum and put this vast subject into context for students.

Literature Criticism Online is designed to provide easy access for readers of all ages and skill levels. Beginning-level users may simply enter an author or title and find a wealth of content, while experienced researchers may broaden or narrow their results via cross-searches on names of critics, journal titles, topics and more.

This resource also searches the Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online.
Alternate titles: CLR; Children's literature review online; CMLC; Classical and medieval literature criticism online; LC; Literature criticism from fourteen hundred to eighteen hundred; PC; SC; Shakespearean criticism yearbook; SSC; 19th century literature criticism; NCLC; TCLC; CLC Autobiography series SAAS; SATA autobiography series; Something about the author autobiography series; DLBYB; DLB documentary series; DLBDS
Published by: Gale/Cengage Learning, Inc.

A comprehensive online literary site, Literature Resource Center addresses all facets of literary study in one highly searchable interface. Its extensive reference material includes: biographical, bibliographical, critical, and contextual information on authors and their works. Literature Resource Center's Titles List contains a complete listing of all periodicals and journals within LRC.

A comprehensive online literary site, Literature Resource Center addresses all facets of literary study in one highly searchable interface. Its extensive reference material includes: biographical, bibliographical, critical, and contextual information on authors and their works. Literature Resource Center's Titles List contains a complete listing of all periodicals and journals within LRC.

Essay and General Literature Index is a bibliographic database that cites essays and articles contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada. More than 300 volumes are indexed annually. Additionally, more than 20 annuals and serial publications are indexed. Essay and General Literature Index also provides full bibliographic information on collective titles indexed. Essay and General Literature Index focuses on the humanities and social sciences, with subject coverage ranging from economics, political science, and history to criticism of literary works, drama, and film.
Alternate titles: Essay & General Literature Index
Published by: EBSCO Publishing (Databases)