Journal Articles & Data - MART 215: Seamanship II (Galveston - Fall 2025)

Finding Journal Articles & Data

ABI/INFORM Complete
Includes articles from business periodicals, news sources, and scholarly research, covering a wide-range of business topics. Access to this database is provided, in part, through the generosity of the R. C. Barclay Endowment of the Center for Retailing Studies at Texas A&M University.
Business Source Ultimate
Includes nearly 5,000 full-text journals (2,600 peer-reviewed) and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business covering accounting, finance, banking, marketing, management and much more. In addition, the database includes case studies, country economic reports and company profiles, as well as interviews with executives and analysts.
National Transportation Library
Digital library of transportation-related information, primarily statistical, technical, research and policy documents provided by federal, state, local, tribal and other government agencies that are required by researchers and decision makers. The NTL also indexes websites. These Portal Records provide web access to related transportation websites, transportation organizations and other repositories, such as State Departments of Transportation, research and policy sites, lists and University Transportation Centers' research publications and repositories.

Bureau of Transportation Statistics: Maritime and Inland Waterway Transportation
Transportation Statistics Annual Report; Port Performance Freight Statistics; National Transportation Atlas Database and related maps; Freight Facts and Figures; Freight Analysis Framework (FAF); Commodity Flow Survey; TransBorder Freight Data; National Census of Ferry Operators

United States Coast Guard Marine Casualty Reports
The U.S. Coast Guard prepares and publishes reports of investigation in accordance with Federal statute and regulation. These reports publish the findings of fact, results of analysis, conclusions, and recommendations of the Coast Guard's investigation of marine casualties, outer continental shelf (OCS) casualties, and commercial diving casualties.
National Transportation Safety Board Investigation Reports
Accident Reports are one of the main products of an NTSB investigation. Reports provide details about the accident, analysis of the factual data, conclusions and the probable cause of the accident, and the related safety recommendations. Most reports focus on a single accident, though the NTSB also produces reports addressing issues common to a set of similar accidents.
Marine Accident Investigation Branch
The MAIB investigates marine accidents involving UK vessels worldwide and all vessels in UK territorial waters.