Research Guides: Political Science: Reference Sources

Handbooks & Dictionaries in Political Science

Oxford Handbooks Online This link opens in a new window
Oxford Handbooks Online in Political Science are currently available through 2012; they will soon be available through 2019.
Cambridge Histories Online This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the complete renowned texts of the Cambridge Histories series, over 260 volumes published since 1960 covering 15 different academic subjects including Political Science.
Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
Annual Reviews has offered comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading researchers. Reviews volumes are published each year for 40 focused disciplines including Political Science, Law, Social Sciences and Economics.
Oxford Language Dictionaries Online This link opens in a new window
Offers a variety of language learning aids, including the following: (1) Unabridged dictionaries between languages (2) Examples of vocabulary items in context (3) Oxford Language Web which displays translations of words in 13 languages at a glance (4) cultural and historical information on many countries.
Loeb Classical Library This link opens in a new window
Digital version of the Loeb Classical Library which includes Greek and Latin literature in an interconnected, fully searchable, perpetually growing, virtual library.
The Statesman's Yearbook This link opens in a new window
This site contains the full text of The Statesman's Yearbook, from the first edition published in 1864 up to the present. The Yearbook is regularly updated to reflect recent world events, with extensive search and browse facilities.
Published by: Springer Nature