Chemical Engineering

CSB is an independent federal agency charged with investigating industrial chemical accidents. Their webpage has a searchable database of their incident investigation reports

Fatality and Catastrophe Investigation Summaries, also known as Accident Investigation Summaries (OSHA 170 form), are developed after OSHA conducts an inspection in response to a fatality or catastrophe. The summaries provide a complete description of the incident, generally including events leading to the incident and causal factors. These summaries can be easily searched by keyword, text in the summary or accident description, event date, and industry (SIC).

National Response Center (NRC) Spills and Accidents Reports. NRC is the sole federal point of contact for reporting all hazardous substances releases and oil spills.

Completed accident reports from the National Transportation Safety Board. Website also lists current investigations under the "Investigations" tab along the top of the website

The Right-To-Know Network was operated by the Center for Effective Government and now by the Houston Chronicle. The website aggregates data from a variety of publicly available sources (e.g., National Response Center and the Toxics Release Inventory).

An EPA database that tracks the release of selected toxic chemicals from some industries.

Once at the website, click the word "eMARS" to access the database. The database contains reports of chemical accidents and near misses provided to the Major Accident and Hazards Bureau (MAHB) of the European Commission’s Joint Research Centre from EU, OECD and UNECE countries.

Covers all areas of engineering. Indexes journals, magazines, conference proceedings and some technical reports. Should be used for every chemical engineering literature search. Coverage is 1884-present.

A small, focused database of over 202,800 records on public health, safety, and industrial hygiene published by the University of Southern California's Institute of Safety and Systems Management.

Comprehensive database for chemistry, biochemistry, materials science, and related subjects. It includes information on substances, reactions, and provides structure and substructure searching. Indexes journals, patents, conference proceedings, and some technical reports. Coverage 1800s-present.

Contains over 800 science and engineering reference books. In addition to eBooks, the Data Search feature retrieves numeric and other tabular data contained in Knovel's interactive graphs, equations and tables. A number of eBooks contain interactive tools that allow data in graphs, equations and tables to be replotted, sorted and/or downloaded.

A databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases

Selected years can be found in TAMU's OAKTrust. Contact the Mary K. O'Connor Process Safety Center for others: mkopsc@tamu.edu

Process safety conference sponsored by the Institution of Chemical Engineers. Our print/CD-ROM holdings include most conferences from 1986 to 20122 are located on Evans 3rd Floor under TP149 .H395

The proceedings are available from 2011 to 2021 in the Knovel ebook collection.

The proceedings are available from 2000 to 2021 in the Knovel ebook collection.