Research Guides: Educational Psychology: Finding Books/E-Books

Finding Books/E-books

Below are some selected E-book databases. Online and print books can be found in our Libraries Catalog. Books not owned or licensed by the University Libraries can be requested from another library using our Get It For Me service or you can Suggest a Purchase.

APA PsycBooks This link opens in a new window
Contains the full text of over 3,600 scholarly books and 54,000 chapters in all areas of psychology, both practical and theoretical, published between 1620 to the present and updated monthly.
EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Note: The number of simultaneous users for a particular ebook depends on the number of copies purchased which varies by title.

Provides access to over 52,000 E-books.

Handbooks/Encyclopedias

APA Handbooks This link opens in a new window
These handbooks are accessed as a collection. Titles are listed in alphabetical order with links to individual volumes within each handbook. Current titles include: APA Addiction Syndrome Handbook, APA Educational Psychology Handbook, APA Handbook of Ethics in Psychology, APA Handbook of Industrial and Organizational Psychology, and APA Handbook of Research Methods in Psychology.

Psychiatry Online
Includes the online version of the DSM-5 (Diagnostic and Statistical Manual) used by health professionals, social workers, and forensic and legal specialists to diagnose and classify mental disorders. Also includes the DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, DSM-5 Clinical Cases, Manual of Clinical Psychopharmacology, Online Assessment Measures, and more.

SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window
SAGE Knowledge includes an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content, including scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, professional development titles, and more.

Searching in the Libraries Catalog

Below are some major subject terms you can use to browse for books/E-books in the Libraries Catalog. To conduct a subject search, type your keyword in the search bar and set the field to ‘subject’. Additional subject terms can be found by selecting an item and following the linked terms listed under ‘Subjects’. These terms may help broaden or narrow your search.

Child Development
Child Psychology
Children with disabilities -- Education
Clinical Psychology
Cognitive Psychology
Counseling
Counseling Psychology
Developmental Psychology
Education, Bilingual
Educational Psychology
Exceptional Children -- Education
Gifted Children -- Education
Learning
Learning Disabilities
Neuropsychology
Neurosciences
Psychometrics
School Psychology
Special Education