Research Guides: Technical Reports: Home

Government Information Librarian

Email Me

Contact:

979-458-2200

Howdy!

This guide provides an overview of technical reports and information on how to find them in the libraries, or online.

Below is a list of core databases for technical reports, but use the "Find technical reports" in the left panel for more options.

TRAIL - Technical Report Archive and Image Library This link opens in a new window
TRAIL (Technical Report Archive & Image Library) Provides unrestricted access to U.S. federal technical reports. Reports are searchable by title, author, report number, document type, publication year, and issuing agency. Coverage varies. Content is freely available.
National Technical Reports Library (NTRL) This link opens in a new window
The NTIS National Technical Reports Library (NTRL) guarantees libraries and technical information professionals easy access and perpetual availability to the full text of documents from the National Technical Information Serviceâ€™s comprehensive collection of federally-funded technical reports.

The National Technical Information Service acquires, indexes, abstracts, and archives the largest collection of U.S. government-sponsored technical reports in existence. The NTRL offers access to these authenticated government technical reports to libraries and technical information users.
Alternate titles: NTIS
Published by: National Technical Information Service
NASA Technical Reports Server This link opens in a new window
This database indexes aerospace (and related) technical literature (conference papers, images, journal articles, photos, meeting papers, movies, patents, research reports, and technical videos.).It contains some, but not all, full text documents. When the full text is not available, contact Evans Reference for help finding it.
Alternate titles: NTRS
Published by: NASA